Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Today we are taking part in the promo tour for ROCK KING by Tara Leigh! ROCK KING is available now, and the second book in the Nothing but Trouble series, ROCK LEGEND, is available for pre-order and will release on July 17! Check out some teasers for both titles below.

ROCK KING by Tara Leigh - available now!



Blurb: Fans of Kristen Callihan and Kylie Scott will scream for this sizzling bad boy rock star romance!

  I'm not who you think I am. Shane Hawthorne has it all. At least, that's what the headlines say about me. I have millions of fans, awards, more money - and women - than I know what to do with. But what you don't see is the wreckage I've caused. The memories and pain I can't escape, even when I pour them into music and spin them into gold. I tried to forget. To lose myself in booze and groupies. It didn't work. It hurt me and - worse - it hurt my band. That's the last thing I want to do, so I'm cleaning up my act... starting with Delaney Fraser. Gorgeous, smart, drama-free, and even nice - Delaney is the perfect "girlfriend." When I'm with her I don't have to pretend. It's like she sees the real me. And I can see a future with her. But that's dangerous. Because the truth is, Shane Hawthorne doesn't actually exist. He's a shield to hide who I really am. Fraud. Runaway. Addict. Murderer. And it's impossible to love a lie, right? The Nothing but Trouble series: Rock King Rock Legend Rock Rebel

ROCK KING purchase links

Kindle | Universal Link

iBooks | Nook | Kobo | Purchase in Paperback

 

Add ROCK KING to Goodreads


Pre-order the next book in the series...

 

Pre-order Now - Releasing July 17!


-------------------------------

AUTHOR BIO:
Tara Leigh writes steamy contemporary romance featuring tortured heroes worth lusting after and the women they didn't know they needed. She attended Washington University in St. Louis and Columbia Business School in New York, and worked on Wall Street and Main Street before “retiring” to become a wife and mother. When the people in her head became just as real as the people in her life, she decided to put their stories on paper. Tara currently lives in Fairfield County, Connecticut with her husband, children and fur-baby, Pixie.

AUTHOR LINKS:



Two souls living with guilt and lies.  Their chemistry was off the charts but the obstacles were too great for them to be together.

Shane is the King of Rock.  The Rolling Stone magazine declared it so it must be true.  That is what his stage persona projects.  Deep inside, he is battling his demons and the death of his best friend Caleb.  Drugs and booze will kill him, but he keeps himself away from temptation by contracting a "girlfriend" every time he goes on tour to keep him safe.

Delaney is dealing with her own set of demons and guilt.  Her father is in prison for a crime he did not commit.  She feels the guilt of knowing she could prove her father was innocent but he has forbidden her from saving him.  She is all alone and still, she dreams of someday finishing college and helping her dad.

I am voluntarily reviewing this book.  Thanks to the author for sharing a copy with me.




Recent Giveaways

ShareThis