Friday, May 26, 2017

SEXY STRANGER by Kendall Ryan is deliciously wicked and hot! Here is my review.


SEXY STRANGER by Kendall Ryan




You have heard of novels about from friends to lovers, right?  Well, that is not this book.  This is more two strangers who become enemies right away and eventually become ... more!

Deliciously wicked and hot, this is what romance should be all about.  Sometimes we make rash decisions based on appearances.  We make up our minds and judge others by that immediate prism we build based on how the dress, talk, or react at first sight.  Oh, boy, can we be wrong!

I love the journey our two characters, Charlotte and Luke, take from disliking each other to the ultimate bonding.  They come from two very different worlds where neither one of them understands what the other faces.  It is through the effort of becoming friends and understanding each other that they grow and ultimately become what they were meant to be.

I am voluntarily reviewing this book.  Thank you to the author for sharing a copy of this amazing story with me.




BLURB

From New York Times Bestselling Author Kendall Ryan comes a sexy and sizzling, enemies-to-lovers romp with bite.

He's rude. Arrogant. And too hot to handle.

And she's stranded with him for an entire week.

He knows the sexy stranger doesn't belong in his small town, but he's determined to keep her there. The second she opens her smart mouth, he wants to swap a whole lot more than insults with her.

She’s got a secret. But he’s got his own agenda.

Buckle up.


"A steamy and red-hot enemies-to-lovers romance like I've never read before!" - Beneath the Covers Book Blog


"It was FREAKING FANTASTIC! Sexy, charming, and full of witty banter, I couldn't get enough of Luke and Charlotte!" - Shayna Renee's Spicy Reads

iBooks: goo.gl/nanvoI
Amazon CA: goo.gl/W6t7Kc
Amazon UK: goo.gl/rF3Mql
Amazon AU: goo.gl/AhPNeJ
GoodReads: goo.gl/KqfAH2



Thursday, May 25, 2017

Cover Reveal THE LAST GUY by Ilsa Madden-Mills and Tia Louise

SBPRBanner-TLG-CoverReveal

The Last Guy, an all-new steamy standalone from Ilsa Madden-Mills and Tia Louise is coming June 12th!

TLG PB wrap

THE LAST GUY

By Ilsa Madden-Mills and Tia Louise

Publication Date: June 12th

Genre: Contemporary Romance/Romantic Comedy

Cover Designer: Shanoff Formats

Photographer: Wander Aguiar Photography Model: David Wills

The first rule of office romance is don’t do it—especially if your dream is to hold the anchor spot on the nightly news and your boss is trying to get you fired.
But one look at Cade Hill, the sexy new sports director, and uptight reporter Rebecca Fieldstone is daydreaming about other things.
Sex in his office…
Sex in the on-set kitchen…
Sex in the supply closet…
She can’t stop thinking about the former NFL quarterback and how perfect he’d look between her sheets—except he’s an arrogant jerk with a huge… ego.
He’s the last guy she’d ever have a one-night stand with.
Cade Hill draws a thick professional line on office romance—until it comes to the hyper-focused Rebecca. He wants her, and he gets his wish when a chance encounter has them having the hottest sex of their lives.
It’s just a hook-up, she says.
When can we do it again? he says.
With Rebecca determined to keep Cade in the friend zone, it’s going to be an uphill battle for Cade to convince her he’s the last guy she’ll ever want.
THE LAST GUY is the first white-hot CONTEMPORARY ROMANTIC COMEDY from Wall Street Journal bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills and Tia Louise. It features Fireball-fueled hookups, Doritos Locos Tacos, attack monkeys, toddlers in tiaras, and one fabulous drag queen. Prepare for frantic clicking (or page flipping!) and smoking-hot sexytimes all the way to the out-of-this-world happily-ever-after.

Enter the Giveaway:

★ Get an email alert when THE LAST GUY goes LIVE on Amazon: http://smarturl.it/TLGSignup

OR

Get a Text Alert as soon as it’s live! Text “TiaLouise” to 64600 Now.*

*U.S. only

ADD it on Goodreads: https://goo.gl/2dhXVt

SEE the inspiration board on Pinterest: https://goo.gl/ZfBjiq

LISTEN to the playlist on Spotify: https://goo.gl/AXnGKe

About the Authors:

Wall Street Journal bestselling author Ilsa Madden-Mills and the “Queen of Hot Romance” Tia Louise are not a secret duo, but simply themselves. Great friends, former English teachers, and southern gals in real life, they’ve teamed up to bring you laugh-out-loud naughty romances with strong leading ladies and sexy alpha males who know how to please their women… and who sometimes you just want to slap.
  TL_Logo_NOBCK

Connect with Tia:

Twitter: @AuthorTLouise
Stay up to date with Tia Louise by signing up for her newsletter:
IlsaLogo

Connect with Ilsa:




Tuesday, May 23, 2017

NUDES by Sarah Robinson ~ A Hollywood romance standalone





NUDES by Sarah Robinson



ONLY $0.99! 


**limited time**






Amazon Paperback: http://amzn.to/2r62Vxl




Google Play: http://bit.ly/2nuMBkd





Blurb

Ben Lawson is making a comeback...

After a few tabloid headlines, they think they know me. They don't know a damn thing. As CEO of a movie production company, I'll show them who I really am when we hit it big at the box office. My ex thought her smear tactics would ruin me, but I'm unbreakable. Rising from the debris, I swore I'd never let a woman distract me like that again. But then, my leading actress walked on the set and changed everything.

Seductive, sexy, and unapologetic, Aria Rose could break me. I wanted to help her, protect her...love her. Instead, I destroyed her.

Aria Rose is baring it all....

I knew better. I knew not to trust another Hollywood heartthrob with a reputation like his. He was my boss and became my ruin. I should have stayed far away from him. Ben Lawson promised me the world. He even promised me his heart.

But he destroyed everything--my heart, my career, us.








Excerpt



"Aria?" A deep voice cut through the crisp nighttime air.

She turned to see Ben approaching her, the shadows from the upper deck of the yacht moving across his face as he came closer. "Oh. Hi, Mr. Lawson."

"Please, like I said, call me Ben," he reiterated, leaning against the railing next to her.

"Right. Ben. Sorry, the last exec wasn't quite so..."

His lips curved into a smile. "So, what?"

She wasn't sure what to say, because her honest answer was sexy. That didn't seem like the best thing to a man who now funded and controlled her film. "Approachable?"

Ben laughed—a deep chuckle that she felt vibrate through her bones. "I hope that's a good thing."

"It definitely is," she assured him, placing a hand on his arm. The moment she touched him, she pulled back, immediately embarrassed.

He. Is. My. Boss. Get it together, Aria.

He didn't chide her, or look uncomfortable, which she took as a good sign.

Aria returned to her original position beside him, and they stared out at the darkened water lapping the sides of all the boats docked around.

"Want to hear something funny?" Aria finally broke the silence, but kept her voice low. So low, he had to lean in to hear her.

"Tell me."

"My parents met in this very marina. She was a caterer and he was a deckhand—still teenagers. Barely old enough to know who they were, let alone what they wanted out of life. Still, they knew what love was when they stumbled upon it, and they knew enough to never let go." Aria's heart beat a little faster, warming at the memories.

"Wow. Are they still together?"

Aria nodded. "Barely spent a day apart since. My mother is actually my manager, and she works insanely hard for me, but my father always comes first. He's the love of her life."

"Love like that is special. Rare."

"Is it?" Aria tilted her head to the side. "I'm not sure it's as rare as it is a choice, a commitment, and the strength to follow through each and every day. There were times they could have given up—maybe lived an easier life with someone else—but they made a decision that this was the love they wanted, this was the life they wanted, and in that choice comes a confidence, a happiness, that most people deny themselves."

Ben was quiet for a minute. Finally, he inhaled loudly, then blew it out in one long breath. "That's really beautiful, Aria. Hits a bit close to home, I have to admit."

"I'm sorry." Aria frowned, turning to face him and just leaving one elbow on the railing. "I didn't mean—"

He shook his head. "No, it's fine. I just finished going through a divorce about six months ago, though we'd separated the year before that. I think you're right—love is a choice. Making love work is a choice. And yet...if it's not with the right person, then it's the wrong choice."

"Soul mates." Aria raised one brow. "You believe in that?"

Ben stared at her for a moment...a long moment. The kind of moment that made her shift her weight from one leg to the other, her skin heating under his gaze. "Yes. I believe in soul mates."

She tilted her chin up ever so slightly, going for lightheartedness. "Well, we all have our flaws. You couldn't be entirely perfect."

Ben laughed again. "Believing in soul mates is a flaw?"

"Buying what you're selling is definitely a flaw. You're a movie producer, so you sell fantasy to the world."

"I think we can have the fantasy." His eyes danced, but his smile was gone. "Don't you want the fantasy?"

Aria turned back to the ocean, looking out at the waves. This was too much, too real, too soon with a man she barely knew. A man who was pretty much her boss. "Who wouldn't want the fantasy?" she said dismissively. "Some would say I'm already living it."

"That's certainly true. Everyone on this yacht, everyone in this city...Hollywood. It's all a fantasy of some sort." Something in his tone sounded so...sad? A small ache pulled at her heart, and she felt like they'd opened the door to something different. Something different than studio exec and actress. Something more than strangers who just met today.

Her humanity connected to his, and they were just two people standing on a boat wishing it could float them away from their picture-perfect lives.

"Do you know why I love Scarlet's Letters?" she said softly, her voice barely above the whistle of the wind around them.

He stepped closer, his elbow pressed against hers on the railing now. "Why?"

"It's something I can be proud of. A story I'm proud to tell. The strength of a woman in wartime, a French woman saving innocent people during the Holocaust...a woman picking her truth over a man, over love. Have you read the script?"

Ben nodded. "I have. Two years ago, when it was making the rounds. It's powerful, and from what I've seen, you do an amazing job in it."

"Thank you. When I first saw this script—or rather, read the book it's based on—I knew I had to play this part. No matter what I had to give up. This was mine."

She'd never connected to anything more than she had this script. It was empowering, and taught courage in the toughest of circumstances. It was a tiny snapshot of a much larger scale event, showing the decisions and atrocities suffered at such a human, personal level. It was a woman denying her own privilege and luxury to help fellow humans who didn't have that reach.

"The way you talk about it...I'm jealous," Ben admitted.

That got Aria's attention, and she turned to face him. "Jealous? Of what?"

He pushed off the railing, looking up at the stars before settling on her gaze. "Passion. Excitement. Purpose. You know what you want. You know who you are and what your goals are."

"And you don't?" He had to be nearly thirty, if not over. Striking and fresh faced, but his features still said experience. Aria was only in her twenties, but at times she felt decades older.

Ben shook his head. "I thought I did. I built a life. Got married. Worked my way up in Maguire Industries. Everything was mapped out. Everything was...easy."

The ache from earlier was back, the sadness in his voice. Aria placed her hand on his forearm, a comforting gesture. Partly for him, but mostly for her. She needed a physical connection when they were connecting on so much more.

"What happened?" she pried, squeezing his arm ever so slightly.

Ben looked down at her hand, his eyes lingering. He didn't move or pull away, and when he lifted his head to face her again, there was a need in his eyes that made her insides heat. "The woman I trusted with all my secrets? She sold them to the highest bidder the moment I wasn't able to be a stepping stone for her career."

Aria didn't reply, sensing there was more.

"She used every connection she had to get me blacklisted. Took everything. Now Maguire Industries acquired Shepherd Films, expecting me to fail. Pushing me out."

"Not many would call being the CEO of a film studio a demotion," Aria pointed out.

"When you're used to being the landscaper, it's hard to become the rose."

Aria laughed, letting go of his arm. "First, soul mates. Now, roses. You're a poetic man, Ben Lawson. A true romantic."

Suddenly, his fingers intertwined with hers, pulling her to him. Pressing her body to his, chest to chest, heartbeat to heartbeat. His eyes never left hers, and she watched him wrestle with something...doubt, uncertainty. As if he didn't know why he'd just hugged her to him, but then need. Pure need darkened his eyes as something deeper pushed the rest away.

Her breath was lost as she concentrated on standing, her knees already threatening to buckle. She'd taken every second of the journey with him, and now she wanted more. Something about the way he smelled ignited every nerve ending in her body. The way he held her, one arm wrapped around her back, was so secure, so comfortable, so protective, so intimately. No one had ever held her like that in her entire life.

She didn't want him to let go.

He was fire. She wanted to leap into his flames.

"And what are you, Aria Rose?" Ben's fingers tipped her chin upward, her eyes finding his. "Who are you?"

The words rumbled in his chest, vibrating against him as he spoke. There was a genuineness to it that terrified her, unnerved her, and completely overwhelmed her. Their souls were laid bare and he was asking for more.

A perfect stranger. A moment of truth. An absolute mistake.

She couldn't do it. Her walls shot up and she let go of him, fear coursing through her. "I'm an actress, Mr. Lawson. Just an actress."

And just so much more.




A passionate weekend fling is only the beginning of this emotional love story.  She is young and talented.  As an up and coming Hollywood actress, Aria Rose is poised on the brink of stardom.  As soon as this last film is released, she will have achieved the impossible and have Hollywood at her feet.  One amazing weekend with Ben Lawson was meant to be just a fling.  Now, both of them are having a hard time walking away.  It just cannot happen, though.  He is the CEO of the studio and she does not want to tarnish her image.

This is a runaway romance with a powerful message.  Where men would be praised, women are devilized.  Is this fair?  Equality for women is still a goal.  The unfairness of how women are judged could end her young career.  Aria must find the strength to face her critics and rise to stand for what is right and just.

Quite a story of fighting for what Aria believes.  It is inspiring and emotional in a way you will be cheering for her.

I am voluntarily reviewing this title.  I thank the author for sharing a copy of her book with me.





About the Author


Sarah Robinson is a native of the Washington, DC area and has both her Bachelors and Masters Degrees in clinical and forensic psychology. She is married to a wonderful man who is just as much of an animal rescue enthusiast as she is. Together, they own a zoo of rescues, as well as volunteering and fostering for multiple animal shelters.


Stalk Her: Website | Facebook | Author Group | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Pinterest | Instagram | Tumblr




GIVEAWAY

Enter to Win a $50 Amazon Gift Card!

Share link: http://www.rafflecopter.com/rafl/display/09964f03964/?





a Rafflecopter giveaway

SEXY STRANGER by Kendall Ryan ~ From New York Times Bestselling Author Kendall Ryan comes a sexy and sizzling, enemies-to-lovers romp with bite.



SEXY STRANGER
by Kendall Ryan

     

He's rude. Arrogant. And too hot to handle. And she's stranded with him for an entire week. He knows the sexy stranger doesn't belong in his small town, but he's determined to keep her there. The second she opens her smart mouth, he wants to swap a whole lot more than insults with her. She’s got a secret. But he’s got his own agenda.   Buckle up.   "A steamy and red-hot enemies-to-lovers romance like I've never read before!" - Beneath the Covers Book Blog "It was FREAKING FANTASTIC! Sexy, charming, and full of witty banter, I couldn't get enough of Luke and Charlotte!" - Shayna Renee's Spicy Reads  

Amazon | iBooks | Nook |Kobo | Paperback | Amazon CA | Amazon UK | Amazon AU

                 



Kendall Ryan author pic
 A New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and USA Today bestselling author of more than two dozen titles, Kendall Ryan has sold over 2 million books and her books have been translated into several languages in countries around the world. Her books have also appeared on the New York Times and USA Today bestseller lists more than three dozen times. Ryan has been featured in such publications as USA Today, Newsweek, and InTouch Magazine. She lives in Texas with her husband and two sons.




Visit her at: www.kendallryanbooks.com for the latest book news, and fun extras

Subscribe to Newletter

Facebook | Twitter | Pinterest | Goodreads | Amazon Author Page


Monday, May 22, 2017

All For You by Melody Grace is romance candy!


 All for You
Series: Sweetbriar Cove #2
by Melody Grace




Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: May 21, 2017



Blurb

Millions of readers around the world have fallen in love with Melody Grace’s bestselling contemporary romances. Now discover the romance, laughter, and happily-ever-afters waiting for you in her new series, Sweetbriar Cove!

Summer Bloom lives for adventure—and buttercream bourbon frosting. As a high-end pastry chef, she spends her days (and nights, and weekends) whipping up sweet treats, but when an unexpected detour leads her to the dilapidated bakery on Blackberry Lane, she decides to take a chance on her dreams and leave it all behind for a new life in Sweetbriar Cove. She has everything she needs for baking bliss—she just isn’t expecting her new landlord to melt her heart, as well as her chocolate truffles...

Grayson Reid knows better than to fall for his impulsive new tenant. He keeps his life quiet and drama-free, but there’s something about Summer he just can’t resist. He’s learned the hard way that a woman can turn your whole world upside down, but her kisses—and those croissants—are too tempting to ignore. He’s determined to keep the lid on their romance, but soon, their chemistry is heating up the kitchen—and he doesn’t want to play it safe any more.

Can this headstrong pair mix the right ingredients for love? Or will their passion burn out before they can find their happily-ever-after? Find out in the new novel from New York Times bestselling author, Melody Grace!

The Sweetbriar Cove Series:

#1 Meant to Be
#2 All for You
#3 The Only One – August 2017
#4 I'm Yours - November 2017
#5 Holiday Kisses - December 2017
#6 No Ordinary Love - February 2018







Purchase Links

AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS



Also Available


AMAZON US / UK / CA / AU
B&N / KOBO / iBOOKS
GOOGLE PLAY



Author Bio


NYT bestselling author, a SoCal transplant, and sexy romance junkie ;) I never say no to ice-cream...



Author Links


This book is a slow-burn to a five-alarm fire!

Summer is trying to find where she belongs. Her love and gift for baking is the perfect conduit for her to make her mark. She is not after glory or attention. She just loves to watch people when they first bite into one of her confections. That moment when the eyes close and a yummy sound escapes as they savor her wares.

Grayson is looking for the safety of being by himself in a life without drama. He has been hurt before and it took him a long time to recover from the devastation of a romance gone wrong. One look at Summer and he just knows the instant attraction he felt could only lead his life to chaos.

As always, our author's storytelling gift weaves a story that will delight you. I love her stories because they are funny, romantic, and just feeds the soul. Look for Marmaduke to steal your hearts.

I have voluntarily reviewed this title. This is my honest review. Thank you to the author for a copy of her book. One request: I want the recipe for the peach cake.



Recent Giveaways

ShareThis