Recent Giveaways

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Pre-Order Blast / The Escape by Allana Kephart & Melissa Simmons


Title- The Escape
Series- Gumshoes & Grifters #0.5
By- Allana Kephart & Melissa Simmons
Genre- Mature YA/ Contemporary/Suspense / Thriller 
Expected Publication Date- February 1st, 2015 


Blurb

Run for your life…

Sixteen-year-old Claire McBride just witnessed a brutal murder at the hands of someone she knew, someone she thought she could trust. Now she’s alone, afraid and desperate to put as many miles as possible between herself and the killer. Seeing no other options, she flees her home town of Galena, leaving behind everything and everyone she’s ever held dear.

Run for your life…

Carter Emerson's whole world has come crashing down around him. He woke to the news his best friend, Claire has gone missing without a trace, and there’s nothing he can do about it. Finding out her car was abandoned in the busy city of Chicago, he and his brother can't help but fear the worst… With no solid suspects or leads, it looks like Carter’s worst nightmare could come true, and Claire’s disappearance may turn into a cold case.

Run for your life…

With the killer at her heels, Claire has no choice but to leave Carter in the dark. She can’t risk his safety just because she misses the sound of his voice… But will the run of Claire’s life be worth it in the end? Or will her past catch up with her no matter how hard she tries to escape it?

Links 

Trailer (Live on January 7th)


About the Authors

Allana Kephart has been making things up and bending people to her will from a very young age. She loves animals and reading and spends a large amount of time thinking up ways to torment her characters. She shares a brain, a love of coffee and the color purple with her alter ego/best friend/co-author, Melissa Simmons. 


Melissa Simmons is an avid reader who married her soul mate and is the proud mother of a spoiled cat. She spends her days helping promote independent authors and doing what the voices in her head tell her to. She shares a brain, a love of coffee and the color purple with her alter ego/best friend/co-author, Allana Kephart. 

Links

The Reclamation (The Club Series Book #2) by Lauren Rowe Release Week Blitz, Review and Giveaway


The Reclamation (The Club Series Book #2)

by Lauren Rowe

Release Week Blitz, Review and Giveaway

 Genre:   Contemporary Erotic Romance
Release Day:   January 26, 2015

Amazon Preorder Link       



Jonas and Sarah’s addictive love story picks up right where the first book left off, hurtling to a heart-stopping conclusion that will leave readers breathless and screaming for the unforgettable final installment of The Club Trilogy.

Sarah: “My entire life has spiraled into chaos—and yet, all I can think about is my raging, thumping, insatiable addiction to Jonas’ magical touch. He’s unleashed an all-consuming hunger inside me that can only be satisfied when Jonas finally surrenders to me the same way I’ve surrendered to him—mind, body and soul.”





I rub my hands over my face. Jesus, this woman is my crack.
There’s a beat. I should say it now. But I want to say it when I can show her and tell her at the same time. I don’t trust myself with words alone—they’ve been a struggle for me ever since that whole year as a kid when I didn’t speak at all.
She clears her throat. “How is it possible every single time gets better and better and better?” she asks.
“Because we were made for each other,” I say softly. And because I love you.
Her smile widens. She pushes me back onto the bed and swiftly straddles my lap. She leans down and kisses me tenderly.
I rest my hands on her thighs. “Where the hell did you get the idea to sixty-nine me all of a sudden?” I ask. “That was a pleasant surprise.”
            She looks at me sideways. “Jonas, I’ve been reading sex club applications for the past three months, remember? I’ve been stockpiling ideas the whole time.” She winks.
“Oh yeah?” I like where this is headed. “You’ve picked up an idea or two, have you?” I cross my arms under my head and gaze up at her.
“Yes, sir,” she says, her eyes ablaze. She rubs her hands along my biceps. “Maybe just a thing or two . . . and now that I’ve got the right partner . . . the perfect partner . . .” She leans down again and kisses me. “My sweet Jonas.”
My heart leaps. “Sarah,” I breathe. I want to tell her. She deserves to hear it from me.
She whispers right into my ear. “Madness.”
I exhale and close my eyes.
I know I should be happy to hear this word—she’s telling me she loves me in the exact way I’ve taught her to say it to me—the precise way I’ve trained her to say it so as not to scare me off. Love is a serious mental disease, I explained to her, over and over, quoting Plato—pointedly avoiding the more pedantic but direct route to the same message. I glance away, trying to collect my thoughts. I feel like I’m failing her with all my secret codes.
“Oh, Jonas.” She leans down and peppers my entire face with soft kisses—the thing she does that makes me want to crawl into her arms and cry like a baby. “Don’t think so much. Thinking is the enemy.”



  This love affair has changed our characters. Jonas and Sarah have reached a level of understanding few achieve in a lifetime.

The trip to Belize was everything Jonas hoped for. Sarah is now his completely and trust is finally part of their relationship.

Protecting her from the owners of the Club is not going to be easy. Sarah refuses to believe she is really in danger and Jonas is losing his mind trying to convince without scaring her half to death.

There is such complexity in Jonas' character. Little by little we begin to understand him and the traumas (plural!) he experienced that shaped him into the man he is today. It is interesting to note his relationship with Josh, his twin. You immediately feel how protective Josh is of Jonas. He goes out of his way to make Jonas feel secure in the knowledge that he has his back. Whatever Jonas needs from him, he is willing to provide in order to make Jonas feel in control. The traumas experienced by Jonas are shared by Josh, even though he was not there when their mother was killed. Whether it is the "twin connection" or just the fact these brothers were always very close, Josh is the one that always is there to protect Jonas from spiraling out of control.

The end of this book is a cliffhanger. It is heart stopping, but be assured - book 3 is to publish shortly so do not fear. We will get to find out what happens and won't have to hold on for months.





Also in this Series:


The Club (The Club Series Book #1)

Release Day:   January 5, 2015

Amazon Link            
iBooks Link   

When playboy businessman Jonas Faraday receives a private note from the anonymous intake agent assigned to process his online application to an exclusive club, he becomes obsessed with finding her and giving her the satisfaction she claims has always eluded her, in order to fulfill his own desperate need for redemption.

Sarah: “When I read Jonas Faraday’s brutally honest personal message on his application to The Club—I practically climaxed at my desk. I’m an idiot to risk losing my job but I couldn’t resist contacting him. I knew my confession would be like dangling an irresistible carrot in front of his nose—but never in a million years did I think he’d actually hunt me down.”

Jonas: “I was shocked to get my intake agent’s email—I’d attached that note to my application on a whim, never expecting a reply from an actual person, let alone a reply as mind blowing as that. Her message was so alluring, so irresistible, I’ve been spiraling into a full-blown obsession ever since I got it. What’s her name? What does she look like? Finding her is my top priority.”

In The Club, what starts out as an innocent exploration of attraction quickly spirals into a steamy story of unbridled passion, obsession, heartbreak, and, ultimately, redemption





The Redemption (The Club Series Book #3)



Release Day:   February 9, 2015

Amazon Preorder Link      



“There’s never been a love like ours and there never will be again. We’re the greatest love story ever told. Our love is so pure and true, we’re the amazement of the gods.”

In the final, heart-racing installment of THE CLUB TRILOGY, Jonas Faraday continues his quest to overcome his demons. Is he fated for a lifetime of heartbreak and tragedy—or will he finally find his redemption?

**Contains graphic adult content and harsh language. It is only appropriate for adult readers age 18+



About the author:
Lauren Rowe is the pen name of an author and singer-songwriter who decided to use an alter ego in writing THE CLUB TRILOGY to ensure she didn't hold back in writing the story. (And she didn't.) Lauren lives in San Diego, California where she performs with her band, writes, and hangs out with her family and friends. 


Author Links:

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pages/Lauren-Rowe/


Twitter: https://twitter.com/laurenrowebooks


Website: http://www.laurenrowebooks.com/


Author Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/9699494.Lauren_Rowe


Instagram: http://instagram.com/laurenrowebooks








 

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

The Legend of Arturo King by L.B. Dunbar Spotlight Tour, Review and Giveaway

Title: The Legend of Arturo King
Series: Legendary Rock Stars #1
Author: L.B. Dunbar
Genre: Adult, Contemporary Romance
Release Date: January 27, 2015

 




My name is Arturo King, and I’m told I’m a legend in music. My band is called the Nights and we got our start at the underground Round Table in New York City. Raised by a foster father, I didn’t know the extent of my inheritance until I was twenty-one, and it was all more than I bargained for. I wanted to play the guitar and rule the world with song, but I learned I have a mother from old money, a dead father who was once a real estate mogul, and a record company that needed some rebuilding. Mure Linn, my friend and mentor, has been by my side through it all, teaching me to play, strengthening my lyrics, and guiding me in the music industry. There was one area he couldn’t guide me, though, and that was love. Guinevere DeGrance changed everything for me, I suppose, including the reason I’m here learning the legend of my life without remembering any of it.

The legendary rock star series begins...





Rating:  Somewhere between 3.75 and 4.00 Stars

I am torn!  I am a fan of anything dealing with Camelot, King Arthur and Guinevere.  You don't even have to ask how many times I have either watched the movie Camelot, or gone to the theatre to actually see the play, or how many books I have read about the legend. "For once there was a spot..."

Having said that, I was really excited about this unique idea for a modern romance book about the legend.  I love this author's previous books.  So here is the conundrum... I love and not love the book at once.  Notice I do not use the word hate.  I am using not love.  I really did not go for the "unique" cute names in the book.  We all know the storyline... so do we really need to call a character Mure Linn to realize he stands for Merlin?  Lans Lotte for Lancelot?  I don't want to be petty, but I found this very distracting from the story.

NOW WHAT I LOVED!  I loved how Guinevere is portrayed - very independent and fighting to be her own person.  I loved that Lans is so quiet and moody.  I love that Arturo is a little crazy, temperamental and impulsive. I love that Pert is lost somewhere in his search for that elusive girl he saw by the lake.

The courtship of Guinevere is to die for.  Arturo is very level headed as he slowly seduces her.  He builds a relationship with her, putting aside his normal MO of hit and run.  He realizes how unique she is and is willing to invest his time bringing her along from virgin to woman; shaping her as his own.

Finally, people we have a humdinger of a cliffhanger here.  I hope and pray we do not have to wait months to get the next book.  I will be checking periodically to see when the next book comes out.  I hope our author takes pity on us readers and gifts us the next installment SOON!







About the Author:
I’d like to say I was always a writer. I’d also like to say that I wrote every day of my life since a child. That I took the teaching advice I give my former students because writing every day improves your writing. I’d like to say I have my ten-thousand hours that makes me a proficient writer. But I can’t say any of those things. I did dream of writing the “Great American Novel” until one day a friend said: Why does it have to be great? Why can’t it just be good and tell a story?

As a teenager, I wrote your typical love-angst poetry that did occasionally win me an award and honor me with addressing my senior high school class at our Baccalaureate Mass. I didn’t keep a journal because I was too afraid my mom would find it in the mattress where I kept my copy of Judy Blume’s Forever that I wasn’t allowed to read as a twelve year old.

I can say that books have been my life. I’m a reader. I loved to read the day I discovered “The Three Bears” as a first grader, and ever since then, the written word has been my friend. Books were an escape for me. An adventure to the unknown. A love affair I’d never know. I could be lost for hours in a book.

So why writing now? I had a story to tell. It haunted me from the moment I decided if I just wrote it down it would go away. But it didn’t. Three years after writing the first draft, a sign (yes, I believe in them) told me to fix up that draft and work the process to have it published. That’s what I did. But one story let to another, and another, and another. Then a new idea came into my head and a new storyline was created. 

I was accused (that’s the correct word) of having an overactive imagination as a child, as if that was a bad thing. I’ve also been accused of having the personality of a Jack Russell terrier, full of energy, unable to relax, and always one step ahead. What can I say other than I have stories to tell and I think you’ll like them. If you don’t, that’s okay. We all have our book boyfriends. We all have our favorites. Whatever you do, though, take time for yourself and read a book.


HOSTED BY:


Rise: A Rock Solid Romance by Karina Bliss New Release Blitz and Giveaway


Rise: A Rock Solid Romance

by Karina Bliss 


NEW RELEASE
Adult Contemporary Rockstar Romance
Release: January 28, 2015

“You have the ability to make controversial characters sympathetic. Maybe I just want to be understood.”

Acclaimed literary biographer Elizabeth Winston writes about long-dead heroes. So bad boy rock icon Zander Freedman couldn’t possibly tempt her to write his memoir. Except the man is a mass of fascinating contradictions - manipulative, honest, gifted, charismatic, morally ambiguous.

In short, everything she sought in a biography subject. When in her life will she get another chance to work with a living legend? But saying yes to one temptation soon leads to another.

Suddenly she’s having heated fantasies about her subject, fantasies this blue-eyed-devil is only too willing to stoke. She’d thought self-control was in her DNA, after all she grew up a minister’s daughter. She thought wrong.

Outside your comfort zone is the only place worth living...

Zander Freedman has been an outlier - many would say an outcast – for most of his life. But there’s no disaster he can’t overcome, from the break-up of his band to the fall-out on his reputation. His Resurrection Tour is shaping up to be his greatest triumph - if his golden voice holds out. Contracting a respected biographer is simply about creating more buzz; Elizabeth's integrity the key to consolidating his legacy as one of rock’s greats.

All the damn woman has to do is write down what he tells her. Not make him think.

Or encourage the good guy struggling to get out. And certainly not to fall in love for the first time in his life.

Turns out he is scared of something - being known.

Rise - a redemption story of a rock star going straight(er) through the love of a good(ish) woman.


About the Author

New Zealander Karina Bliss’s debut, Mr Imperfect, won a Romantic Book of the Year award in Australia, the first of eleven books published through Harlequin SuperRomance. Her most recent release, A Prior Engagement, was a Desert Island Keeper at likesbooks.com. Her next release, Rise, is a single title, self-published contemporary which continues the story of Zander Freedman, who first appeared as a villain inKarina’s bestselling title, What the Librarian Did – a book that made DearAuthor’s Best of the Year list in 2010.Two of Karina’s books have also featured in Sizzling Book Chats at SmartBitchesTrashyBooks.

Find out more at www.karinabliss.com




a Rafflecopter giveaway
 photo AToMRPRomotionslogo_zps7a14e565.png

SIDELINED by Emma Hart Cover Reveal


SIDELINED 
by Emma Hart   


Cover Reveal


RELEASE DAY: MARCH 2, 2015



Three people. Three motives. Three reasons.
When the game leaves the field in the second book in the USA Today bestselling BY HIS GAME series and mixes with sex, lies, and betrayal, the future isn't the only thing on the line...

Macey Kelly has sworn off men. Unless they’re going to zip in and out of her apartment—and her vagina—quicker than they can give her an orgasm, she’s not interested. Finding out her boyfriend of three years got her cousin pregnant was a total confidence knock. Luckily for Macey, confidence is
something she has in abundance, so all Mitch’s asshole move did was make her pretty cynical toward men.

The last thing Jack Carr needs at the start of the season is for a dark-haired, sexy as sin, gyspyesque beauty to be consuming his thoughts. Football is his life, which leaves no time for girls. Unless they’re the love ‘em and leave ‘em girls. Becoming one of the best running backs the league has ever seen by racking up the yards is his top priority… not bedding Macey Kelly, despite her affinity for blow jobs and total sexual abandon.
Avoiding each other is the perfect solution, but when your best friends are in a serious living together kind of relationship, that isn’t always an option. Sometimes, sex on tap is the easiest option. And the sweetest.

Until Mitch shows up with a bombshell that could shatter Macey’s perfectly carved out life. It’s been a year, but he isn’t giving her up, not now he has a chance at winning her back. And he knows her buttons. Every single one of them.
Unfortunately for him, Jack Carr isn’t a loser. The star running back has his eye on the Vince Lombardi—and on Macey. But seeing her hanging between them both isn’t something he’s down with, not when he discovers why she’s so against anything more-ish, as she puts it.Macey quickly realizes she’s the ball being passed between two desperate yet opposing teams, and that only one of them can score the touchdown. But will the winner be the guy she lived with and loved for three years, or will the winner be the guy who understands her and makes her body come alive?
In this game, someone will be sidelined, and calling the play isn’t always as easy as it seems.


(SIDELINED is a full-length, standalone novel. It's not necessary to read BLINDSIDED before this book, but it is advised.)






“Put the drink down, M,” he whispers. “It’s fucking with you.”

“Really? I thought that was you fucking with me,” I respond, turning to him and pressing a hand

against his chest. “What the hell are you doing here?”

Like, right here. Literally.

“It’s my best friend’s birthday.” He smirks. “Why’ve you been staring at me all night like you wanna

suck and bite my cock simultaneously?”

“I assure you it was the latter.”

“Sure it was.” Jack steps into me again, and I grab my glass with the hand closest to him so I don’t

grab his ass or something, ‘cause, shit. He’s got a sweet as hell ass.

“It was.” I drink. Again. Where the hell are my girls? “I feel like dancing.” I finish the glass and twist

my body away from his.

His hand finally falls from me as I stalk toward and down the stairs. I slip into the moving crowd, but

I’ve barely moved my hips when two large, strong hands clasp me and tug me backward. The wall of

muscle my back slams into is solid, and I exhale on a whoosh, even as I close my fingers against the

ones clasping my hips.

“Nice try, baby,” Jack says into my ear. “Run if you want. I’m a running back. I’ll chase you and catch

you every fuckin’ time.”

“Sounds like a promise you can’t keep, doll,” I reply, my breath catching when he moves my hips

against his.

“Sounds like a promise you’re afraid of.”

I laugh and shove his hands away from me. I turn to face him. Even in the darkness, his eyes blaze

bright green, so fucking bright they’re close to blinding me every time the strobe lighting coasts

across his face. And, shit, it does it so many times, and every time, it illuminates every line and curve

of his perfectly sculpted jaw.

“You wish, Jack Carr. You fucking wish.”

His hands snatch mine and he pulls me through the crowd. I fight his hold, but his grip is too tight.

My heart pounds as he drags me through the hall with certainty, and in two minutes, I find myself

pressed against his goddamn car in the parking lot.

“What the fuck?” I shout, shoving at him.

He grabs my hands once more and pins them over my head, effectively bending me backward on the

hood of his SUV. “What the fuck?” he replies, leaning into me, his voice low. “Is that hard or soft,

quick or slow, deep or shallow? ‘Cause baby, I can fuck you all six of those ways in one go.”

“None of them,” I snap. “What the fuck, as in, what the fuck, asshole?”

“Oh, that what the fuck.” He bends forward a little more. Until his mouth is against my ear and his

hard body is pressed right up against mine. “Maybe it’s the what the fuck I felt when I felt your eyes

on me all night. Maybe it’s the what the fuck I felt when you looked at me like you wanted to fuck

me one minute, then the next, slice my balls in two. Maybe it’s the what the fuck you’ve got in your

eyes while you let me lie my body over yours in a motherfucking parking lot seconds after I ask you

how you want to be fucked tonight.”

“I don’t want to be fucked,” I reply, doing my best to slam my hands into his hood. I fail—shit, he’s

so fucking strong I can’t even twist my hands in his grip.

“Baby, your body says otherwise.”

“My body is an impulsive fuckwit.”

“Your body knows me.”

“Again, my body is an impulsive fuckwit.”

“You never did say.” He breathes against my jaw and brushes his lips against my skin. “How do you

want to be fucked?”

He tilts his face into my neck and kisses. Oh, hell, he kisses my neck, right beneath my jaw, where my

chin meets my neck, and I pause. I inhale sharply.

“Get in the goddamn car,” he orders, releasing me.

“Excuse me?” I push up and stare at him.

“Get in the goddamn car,” he repeats, pulling open his door and staring me. “Or have I gotta throw

you into it?”

“I am not getting into your car!”

He slams his door shuts and rounds on me. I step backward, but he’s too quick, and he wraps an arm

around my waist. My body slams into his yet again as he opens the passenger side door of his SUV

and throws me into it.

“Get. In. The. Goddamn. Car.”

“This is kidnap!”

He slams my door, and I both see and hear him laughing as he walks to the driver’s side. “Sure it is,

baby. I’m startin’ the engine now, so you got ten seconds to get the hell out before I drive. One…

two…”





Also by Emma Hart:




About the Author
From Emma Hart, the New York Times bestselling author of the Game series, comes a brand new series where the game is realer, the tension is tighter, the sex is hotter, and the stakes are the highest of all…

Two people. Two agendas. Two games.
What happens when the out-there It-Boy of football meets the secret It-Girl of fashion?
As the daughter of Hollywood’s sweetheart, Leah Veronica can’t even buy a coffee without finding her face on a magazine stand, so it’s no wonder she’s launching her first fashion line in secret. With it debuting at New York Fashion Week in just under a month, extra time in the spotlight is the last thing she needs.
The son of the best quarterback the league has ever seen, filling legendary shoes as the L.A. Vipers’ quarterback was inevitable for Corey Jackson. So was meeting Leah Veronica—the first girl to hand him his ass without putting a hair out of place.
Getting the handsome, prickly blonde into his bed becomes his number one goal. But getting the sexy, over-confident footballer the hell away from her becomes Leah’s—at least until she realizes the best way to do that is to give him what he wants.
If only it was that simple.
When Corey discovers who she is, and private photos of Hollywood’s finest find their way online, everything they thought they knew is thrown into disarray.
And when secrets are exposed and hearts are shattered, they have to figure out if they’ve been blindsided by love or reality, and if it’s worth running the extra yard to win the game they never meant to play.






By day, New York Times and USA Today bestselling New Adult author Emma Hart dons a cape and calls herself Super Mum to two beautiful little monsters. By night, she drops the cape, pours a glass of whatever she fancies - usually wine - and writes books.

Emma is working on Top Secret projects she will share with her followers and fans at every available opportunity. Naturally, all Top Secret projects involve a dashingly hot guy who likes to forget to wear a shirt, a sprinkling (or several) of hold-onto-your-panties hot scenes, and a whole lotta love.
She likes to be busy - unless busy involves doing the dishes, but that seems to be when all the ideas come to life.




Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

ShareThis