Recent Giveaways

Thursday, April 24, 2014

Review | Hunted by P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast @ChickenFrances

Title:  Hunted
Series:  House of Night (Book 5)
Author:  P.C. Cast & Kristin Cast
Published:  April 2010
Genre:  Paranormal Romantic, YA Fantasy

BLURB

What if the hottest guy in the world was hiding a nameless evil, and all he wanted was you?

At the start of this heart-pounding new installment of the bestselling House of Night series, Zoey’s friends have her back again and Stevie Rae and the red fledglings aren’t Neferet’s secrets any longer. But an unexpected danger has emerged. Neferet guards her powerful new consort, Kalona, and no one at the House of Night seems to understand the threat he poses. Kalona looks gorgeous, and he has the House of Night under his spell. A past life holds the key to breaking his rapidly spreading influence, but what if this past life shows Zoey secrets she doesn’t want to hear and truths she can’t face?

On the run and holed up in Tulsa’s Prohibition-era tunnels, Zoey and her gang must discover a way to deal with something that might bring them all down. Meanwhile, Zoey has a few other little problems. The red fledglings have cleaned up well – they’ve even managed to make the dark, creepy tunnels feel more like home – but are they really as friendly as they seem? On the boyfriend front, Zoey has a chance to make things right with super-hot ex-, Erik, but she can’t stop thinking about Stark, the archer who died in her arms after one unforgettable night, and she is driven to try to save him from Neferet’s sinister influence at all costs. Will anyone believe the power evil has to hide among us?

(Recommended for readers age 13 and older)

REVIEW

Seriously!!! I could not put this book down! From start to finish I devoured the book in no time at all.  Zoey's adventures just keep getting better and with that said I am a fan of not only P.C. Cast and Kristen Cast but want to read other series written by these two amazing authors.

When Zoey wins her friends back and all seems right in the world at the House of Night we are introduced to Kalona.  A seductive, manipulative and evil man possessed where Zoey is concerned but she cannot deny him.  He's got her hooked in ways she doesn't understand.  His secret, his past and Zoey's is the key to unlocking everything.

Neferet just needs to get lost, I've been sick of her for a while now.  She's horrid and I don't know why she's not been dealt with yet.  Now that she's working with Kalona and the power he possesses is enough to take on Zoey, her friends and the red fledglings as they have been hiding out in the tunnels of underground Tulsa.

Meanwhile Zoey and her friends come to terms with the red fledglings and find they can get along.  Fighting the evil daily the red fledglings have to make a choice to be good.  A hard decision to make being undead and their instinct to kill against them.


Previously Reviewed House of Night Series

ABOUT THE AUTHOR
P.C. Cast was born in Watseka, Illinois, and grew up being shuttled back-and-forth between Illinois and Oklahoma, which is where she fell in love with Quarter Horses and mythology (at about the same time). After high school she joined the United States Air Force and began public speaking and writing. Since her tour in the USAF, she has been speaking and teaching professionally.

Ms. Cast is an award winning fantasy and paranormal romance author. Her novels have been awarded the prestigious: Prism, Holt Medallion, Daphne du Maurier, Booksellers' Best, and the Laurel Wreath.

Ms. Cast writes the popular Goddess Summoning Series for Berkley Publishing. The forth book in the series, GODDESS OF THE ROSE, A Retelling of Beauty and the Beast, is a Feburary 2006 release.

In December 2004, LUNA (Harlequin's single title fantasy imprint for women) released ELPHAME'S CHOICE, the first of five epic fantasy novels set in the world of Cast's popular first book, GODDESS BY MISTAKE. BRIGHID'S QUEST was her December 2005 release, with two more installments in the world of Partholon scheduled for release in 2006 - including a special LUNA edition of GODDESS BY MISTAKE, under the new title DIVINE BY MISTAKE, and it's never before published sequel, DIVINE BY CHOICE, which will be available December 2006.

KRISTIN CAST has won awards for her poetry and journalism. She lives in Oklahoma, where she attends college.





Tour Stop & Review | Tainted Pictures by Sarah Robinson @BooksBy_Sarah

Title: Tainted Pictures 
Series: (The Photographer Trilogy #2)
Genre: Romantic Suspense
Author: Sarah Robinson


Kate Jackson had no idea who she was until she met Derrick Kane and their whirlwind romance turned out to be everything she needed to build a future and heal her past.

But a shocking crime leads Kate to uncover the work of an extremely dangerous serial killer, notoriously called "The Photographer" due to his penance for taking pictures of his victims.

Derrick continues to work to gain back Kate;s trust and to find The Photographer as Kate builds new friendships and finds new skills.

Can she catch The Photographer and learn to trust Derric again? Find out in Tainted Picture's sequel and the final installment of The Photographer Trilogy.

**Please note that this book is to be followed by a final book in the trilogy, therefore contains a cliffhanger.
DISCLAIMER: Due to violent and dark subject matter, this book is meant for 18+.


Kate just nodded slowly and picked up her phone. She sent Derrick a text message, not saying anything specific except that she needed him there now. She just didn’t know what else to tell him over text message and she wasn’t sure she could put a string of words together to talk over the phone. The joy she had felt all day had come to a crashing halt and everything had taken two steps backwards.

Plus the truth was that she did need him. She needed him right this moment, his arms wrapped around her to hold her up, his breath against her neck reminding her that she was alive, his eyes piercing through her in a way that always made her brain completely shut down. She needed to shut down in that way that only he was capable of bringing out in her. She wanted him to be there right now and her anxiety began to raise as she realized how badly every second without him felt to her.

Detective Snow was on her phone calling her partner and forensic techs to come sweep the apartment. Kate went to her bedroom to put on a sweatshirt and some socks, since she was only wearing a tank top and pajama bottoms at that point. She then went back to the kitchen where Detective Snow was writing in a notepad. She sat down next to her and began sipping the tea that had been made for her, but she wasn’t even tasting it.

Finally there was a knock at the door and Kate jumped up out of her chair. She wasn’t sure how much time had gone by since she had sat down at the table, she felt quite out of it. All she knew is that Derrick was at the door and she couldn’t handle another moment not having his broad, thick arms clenched around her shoulders and pressing her tightly against his chest. She rushed to the door, flying right past Detective Snow, and swung open the front door.

“Good evening, Kate.” It was Detective McCraig with several crime scene technicians behind him wearing matching windbreakers and carrying cases and boxes of supplies. Kate felt her entire face fall and practically hit the floor, she couldn’t possibly have looked more disappointed to see him. McCraig wrinkled his eyebrows at her furtively, wondering why she looked so startled to see him.

She didn’t say hello back but instead just stepped to the side and motioned everyone into her apartment. She grabbed her jacket hanging near the door and pulled it on and stepped into some tennis shoes, getting ready to leave. She didn’t want to be here while they were making her apartment look like a crime scene again. She just stood there, dejectedly, and waited for the last person to walk in the door so that she could leave.

“Kate?” Someone called her and she looked up to see the last crime scene technician walk past her, but behind him was a friendly face. Derrick stood in the doorway, almost blocking the entire entrance with his large, muscular frame.

“You beckoned, beautiful?” He grinned at her, knowing that she needed a hint of normalcy right now. Kate burst into a smile and rushed to him, throwing her arms around his neck and burying her face into his smooth, soft skin. He caught her with his arms around her waist and on her back, her feet dangling off the ground as he supported her.

“Take me away from here.” Kate whispered to him.

“You’re with me now and everything else doesn’t matter. Just you and me. This is all that matters. Let’s forget about everything else for tonight?” Derrick touched her chin, gently pulling her to face him. She nodded in agreement, eager to have him take over and just care for her. She was too worn out to keep pretending everything was fine. Everything was not fine. There was a psychotic killer hunting her. That’s really the very definition of not fine.

Seeing Derrick here pushed all of those thoughts away. The way he expanded to take over the room and envelope her in his arms was mesmerizing. She glanced up at him, her arms still wrapped around his waist and he head leaning against his shoulder. His lips were only inches from hers. Her eyes were searching his, looking for any signs of doubt, any signs that he might betray her again. She wanted to push that fear away, she couldn’t keep holding onto this much fear. She loved Derrick and she knew he wasn’t the same man he had been before.

“And I’m never going to leave you again.” He whispered, reading the fear in her gaze and stifling it immediately. He wished he had never made the mistake to abandon her in her time of need and he knew he would happily spend every day for the rest of his life reassuring her that he would never be that man again.

The corners of her mouth lifted into a smile and she looked down at his lips and then back up at his deep, gentle eyes. He wasn’t going to deny her another moment and so he leaned down and kissed her gently. He squeezed her tighter against him as he did and then he smiled at her in the midst of their kiss and lowered her back down so her feet were on the ground. With one quick motion, he reached down and one of his arms swept up behind her knees lifting her straight up into his arms. She squeaked in surprise but didn’t try to fight him.

“Let’s go home.” Derrick said to her, as he carried her down the hallway and she curled up in his large arms.

 REVIEW

Coming soon...



Book 1 - Tainted Bodies
Book 2 - Tainted Pictures
http://www.amazon.com/dp/B00JR1CTIYhttp://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/tainted-pictures-sarah-robinson/1119256989?ean=2940149345335 http://store.kobobooks.com/en-US/ebook/tainted-pictures-crime-romance-the-photographer-trilogy-2

About the Author
Sarah Robinson is a native of the Washington, DC area and continues to reside there with her new husband, Justin, and their 16 pets! She has both her Bachelors and Masters Degrees in criminal psychology. A vast amount of in-depth work experiences in intense environments have given her a plethora of experiences to draw from when writing crime dramas. Writing has been her hobby since high school and she has been published several times.

Sand & Clay was her first full-length novel and will have a sequel coming out in 2015. Her second book was Tainted Bodies and is the first part of The Photographer Trilogy. Her writing often concentrates on the complexity of love and emotions and the struggles of finding your destined path through life, as well as overcoming life’s tragedies and misfortunes. She combines psychological complexities and human emotions to attempt to create real characters experiencing life in a very real way. Her books focus on redemption and forgiveness, learning to build on what has been broken.


Book 1 - Tainted Bodies
Book 2 - Tainted Pictures

BlogTour Giveaway Review of The Cowboy in Me by Lorraine Britt

Title:  The Cowboy in Me
Author: Lorraine Britt
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Release Date:  April 15, 2014



Mary Elizabeth Matthews is a reclusive novelist with a great appreciation for actor Cody McAllister, so much so that he inspires a character in her newest novel. Unbeknownst to her, Cody’s friend and co-star Jennifer Johnstone is a huge fan of her books and gives the newest one to Cody. She insists he find a way to make it into a movie, saying he’d be perfect for the lead. Cody is instantly lost in the world of this novel , absorbing it in one sitting. He makes it his mission to find the mysterious author and convince her to let him produce a film version, having no idea that the character he is so determined to play was written only for him…or how his mission would change his life…forever.

Adult, Romance, 18+ Includes some non-graphic sexual situations.



Fate plays a hand! She dreams about him. He dreams about her. She writes a book that would be a perfect movie with the lead character inspired by him. He reads the book and goes off to find her so he can make her book into a movie. The rest is just romance heaven!

Beautifully written romance story. Gentle, sensual, full of deep feelings and what you might call Fate or Serendipity influencing their lives.

You will end up loving Cody. He is that super hunkalicious book boyfriend with the slow hand and all the right moves!




About the Autho
 Lorraine Britt is a fourth generation Native Texan who is also immensely proud of her Louisiana heritage and solid Southern roots. As an enthusiastic lover of the written word, inspiration struck Lorraine and she began to bubble over with her own ideas. Grasping hold of her lifelong dreams, it wasn’t long before she was putting pen to paper and letting her fingers fly over a keyboard to bring her own characters to life. When she isn’t busy scribbling notes for her next idea you might find her whipping up delicious creations in the kitchen or putting miles on her car on road trip adventures. Lorraine is equally passionate about music, movies and sports. You’ll no doubt find these familiar themes woven throughout her books. Lorraine and her family currently make their home in northeast Texas.


Book Links





 

HOSTED BY:

Blog Tour New Release | The Core: Andee by Nola Sarina & Emily Faith

The Core Andee Release Day Banner


Title: The Core: Andee
Author:Nola Sarina & Emily Faith
Release Date:   April 24, 2014


Everyone's in The Core, and exclusive, anything-goes nightclub to connect... In every way they want.

But you can't get in without an invite.

Recently-single, coffee-slinging good girl Andee has never been bold enough to party. She's certainly never been to a place like The Core before. With music pounding, go-go dancers grinding, and vodka shooting, Andee lets Alice, The Core's charismatic matchmaker, introduce her to some new friends. She's never been much for one-night-stands, but Alice's friends - and The Core's irresistible, sensual atmosphere - light Andee's hidden passions on fire.

Each story in The Core challenges Andee to step out of her shell, little by little. As she finds friendship with Alice, she learns more about herself with every encounter, leading up to a panty-drenching finish as she carves out a niche - and a new life - for herself within The Core.


Shaun sets me on my feet and leads me up to the dark corridor beneath the DJ booth. The only light in the space is black fluorescent to highlight the graffiti on the walls, which is so elaborate I couldn’t read it if I tried. The fluorescents make my shirt glow bright, and Shaun’s shirt is so dark he nearly disappears into it.

The song ends and a new beat strikes. Just the drums, at first, and my hips sway side to side with each hit. And then the music joins the rhythm, and I’m dancing again, grinding against Shaun this time.

He’s hard at the same time as smooth, his body toned. I have to crane up when I want to kiss him, and his lips are eager, pulling at mine, his mouth hot. He moves against me, his leg between mine, until I press forward and straddle his thigh as we dance. It’s so sexual, and I’m aroused as hell.

I don’t care that I’ve never done anything like this. Hell, the only one-night-stand I’ve had was my first time in senior year, and it was so quick I didn’t even tell my sister it happened, embarrassed I’d done something wrong. This isn’t quick or careless. This slow, deep dancing is beyond erotic. It mirrors sex, but with a complete stranger. I don’t know Shaun. Right now, I don’t want to know him. I just want to feel him in the way he’s feeling me: exploring something totally new.

I’ve lived by so many rules for so long... go to college, get engaged, be a good girlfriend, don’t be extravagant... that this place of newness is too tempting to resist.

I drop my head back and let the energy of the place course through me. Shaun holds me up while I lose myself in music, in movement, in heat. That second shot of vodka is doing its job well, and Shaun grins at me when I pull up to face him. He’s having as much fun as I am, and I spin around to let him press against my ass. His breath is shallow, washing down over my hair as I let my hands play over his thighs behind me. He leans down to kiss my neck, and it’s so sensitive, but his tongue soothes the tickle, and I let out a laugh.

“You dance like magic,” he says, and I catch a faint whiff of rum on his breath. I lean back and reach up behind myself, stroking my hands over his scalp, scratching lightly along his tousled, dark hair.

“Abracadabra,” I murmur, and then I cringe at my own lack of social finesse.

But Shaun chuckles and runs his hands from my wrists down along the underside of my arms, to my breasts, and just barely grazes them as he moves to settle his hands around my waist. I moan at the sensation. Max always touched me like he was trying to turn on a computer to get a job done. Shaun’s touching me like he wants to touch me. Like the feel of me beneath his hands is the best thing in the world.

Something about this place just magnetizes us, and I press back harder against him, arousal slamming through me when he loses his breath in a low groan.

He spins me around and presses my back against the wall in the corner. I know this isn’t the way most girls meet boys. I know this isn’t what I usually do. But it feels so good that I don’t give a fuck. I lift my heel and hitch my leg around Shaun’s waist, and his hands are on my ass, pulling me against him. Heat spreads between my legs—I’m not sure if it’s mine or his, it doesn’t matter—and I find the zipper of his jeans with my fingertips, tugging it down.





About the Author
Nola Sarina and Emily Faith are authors, mothers, and lovers of music and art. Represented by Michelle Johnson of Inklings Literary Agency, they draw inspiration for their fiction from Nola's dark fantasy concepts and Emily's flair for romance that ignites both in and out of the bedroom. Learn more and sign up for the email contact list for up-to-date info on appearances, new releases, and special offers at www.nolasarina.com/contact/. They also love to be stalked on Twitter @NolaSarina and @EmilyFaith2012.



Stalker Links


Book Links
Barnes & Noble: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/andee-nola-sarina/1119316561
 


Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Andee-The-Core-Complete-Box-ebook/dp/B00JW0B3OQ/
 


Amazon UK: http://www.amazon.co.uk/Andee-The-Core-Complete-Box-ebook/dp/B00JW0B3OQ/
 


Amazon CA: http://www.amazon.ca/Andee-Core-Complete-Box-Set-ebook/dp/B00JW0B3OQ/
 


Amazon AU: http://www.amazon.com.au/Andee-The-Core-Complete-Box-ebook/dp/B00JW0B3OQ/





Hosted by:

Wednesday, April 23, 2014

Matchmaking Blitz! Searching for Perfect by Jennifer Probst Releasing on April 29, 2014


Title: Searching for Perfect (Searching For #2)
Author: Jennifer Probst
Genre: Adult Contemporary Romance
Length: 352 pages
Release Date: April 29, 2014



The up-and-coming matchmaking agency Kinnections is the hottest thing to hit Verily, New York—just like Kennedy Ashe, social director for the service she owns with her two best girlfriends. A coach, consultant, and cheerleader rolled into one super-sizzling package, Kennedy creates dream dates, encourages singles to shine, and never refuses a challenge—not even Nate Ellison Raymond Dunkle, rocket scientist, nerd extraordinaire, and Kennedy’s newest client.

Kennedy vows to work her magic and transform this hot mess in a lab coat with a disastrous relationship track record into the most wanted man on the Verily dating scene. If only she could turn the wand on herself . . .

Though she radiates confidence and sex appeal, Kennedy harbors deep-seated insecurities from a tormented past and lifelong struggle with weight issues. When she realizes she and Nate are cut from the same cloth and might be perfect together, can Kennedy learn to let her heart lead the way? Or will her fears sentence her to the sidelines as Nate finds love—with someone else?






 About the Author 
Jennifer Probst wrote her first book at twelve years old. She bound it in a folder, read it to her classmates, and hasn’t stopped writing since. She took a short hiatus to get married, get pregnant, buy a house, get pregnant again, pursue a master’s in English Literature, and rescue two shelter dogs. Now she is writing again.

She makes her home in Upstate New York with the whole crew. Her sons keep her active, stressed, joyous, and sad her house will never be truly clean.

She is the New York Times, USA Today, and Wall Street Journal bestselling author of sexy and erotic contemporary romance. She was thrilled her book, The Marriage Bargain, was ranked #6 on Amazon's Best Books for 2012. She loves hearing from readers.

Stalker Links
Book Links



a Rafflecopter giveaway

 
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

ShareThis