Thursday, April 7, 2016




Series: Judge Me Not #4 (Spinoff Novel & Standalone)
Genre: New Adult/Coming of Age Romance
Release Date: April 7, 2016



Can the ending of one dream lead to the beginning of a new one?

Will Gartner made a lot of mistakes in the past, but he finally has his life together. Leaving his reckless teenage years behind, he’s recently graduated from college and is all set to move from Las Vegas to New York to start a prestigious new job. But when an unexpected guest shows up at his farewell party, all Will’s dreams are smashed to pieces. Suddenly, he’s taking a crash course in how to be a father to the five-year-old daughter he never knew existed.

Will changes direction and heads to Harmony Creek, Ohio, and the only person who’s ever really been there for him, his brother Chase. Chase saved Will in the past, but will he rescue him yet again? Some lessons—like fatherhood—can only be learned by doing. Is Will up to the challenge?

And where does Emma Metzger fit into Will’s suddenly upside-down world? Emma knows all about his troubled past and sees his hesitation to commit to his new daughter. How can she commit her heart to a man who doesn’t know what the word means?

Chase always told Will “Follow your heart. Always try to be a good man.” But will following his heart be enough for his daughter, and for Emma?

The After of Us is a story about letting go of old dreams, and, in the process, discovering what you really needed to make you happy was right there in front of you all along.

The After of Us is a spin-off of the Judge Me Not series and a standalone novel.

New Adult Romance/Coming of Age Romance

At 22 years of age, it is hard to face your mistakes and grow up in a hurry.  You are full of all the cocky insanity of youth, thinking you are unbeatable.

Will is in for a rude awakening.  His life seems to be mapped out for him.  Great job waiting for him in New York, parents that support him and shower him with presents and money.  Being a recovering addict, he has finally straightened his life and nothing is going to stop him from succeeding.  Of course, this is where life throws in a little obstacle that will re-route his life and test his metal.

This is such a loving story of growing up from young adult to mature man at his young age.  Life does not come with manual as to how to make decisions.  You have to examine your soul and weigh all possibilities and the after effect of each decision.  How you live your life not only affects you but has a rippling effect on loved ones around you.  Keeping them in mind is hard and decisions become very complicate.

Loved this story of love of family, your forever love, and love of self.  You must not miss this one!

Author Bio

S.R. Grey is an Amazon Top 100 and Barnes & Noble #1 Bestselling author. She is the author of the popular Judge Me Not series, the new Promises series, the Inevitability duology, A Harbour Falls Mystery trilogy, and the Laid Bare series of novellas. Ms. Grey’s works have appeared on several Amazon Bestseller lists, including Top 100 multiple times, as well as Barnes & Noble #1 in Bestselling Nook books.

Author Links

No comments:

Post a Comment

Recent Giveaways