Tuesday, December 1, 2015

Morrison ( Caldwell Brothers #2) by MJ Fields and Chelsea Camaron New Release and Review

Series: Caldwell Brothers #2
by MJ Fields & Chelsea Camaron
Publisher: Loveswept
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: December 1, 2015


The sizzling-hot Caldwell Brothers series—perfect for readers of J. S. Scott and Emma Chase—hits the Vegas strip as a bad-boy gambler from Detroit Rock City shows a single mom what it means to play for keeps.

For Morrison Caldwell, life is a game of chance. A high roller with a legendary poker face, he’s the wild card of the family, always chasing the next thrill and never staying put for long. The one place that always lures him back is Las Vegas, with its hot tables and even hotter women. He’s perfectly content to live his life as a series of one-night stands. But when a parking lot confrontation with a cocktail waitress takes a naughty turn, she leaves Morrison aching for another round.

After a long losing streak in Sin City, Hailey Poe is ready to get lucky. A steamy tryst with a cocky, mysterious stranger is the kind of no-strings encounter she’s been craving . . . until Morrison Caldwell asks for more than she’s willing to offer. But when Hailey’s controlling, soon-to-be ex-husband tries to take her daughter away, she can’t afford to turn down a helping hand. In this winner-takes-all game, Morrison is gambling with Hailey’s life—and her heart.

Morrison Caldwell is also know as "Slick", "Aces"... you get my drift.  He is a card shark that has achieved the correct veneer to mask his tells and intimidate his opponents.  He is the swinging playboy who uses his observational skills to pick his one-night-stands. He is selective, charming, and he never stays longer than needed with any of his conquests.

Hailey and Morrison are an explosion about to happen.  He is lose and fancy free, living is a matter of day to day for Morrison, where Hailey lives her life planning her escape hoping she will be able to gain her freedom and that of her daughter's.

This is a top notch story, expertly written, and full of suspense and thrills.  These are complex characters under the surface they present to the world.  It is by their survival skills that they become a couple and the same skills help them evolve toward a new future.

Absolutely loved this story so much, I went ahead and bought the first book in this series - Hendrix.  These stories can be read as standalones, but I can assure you it is so much better to have read them in order.  You get more out of the stories.

Also Available


Chelsea Camaron

USA Today bestselling author Chelsea Camaron grew up turning wrenches alongside her father, which just so happened to inspire her Love and Repair and The Hellions Ride series. When she’s not writing, you can find her playing with her kids, attending car shows, going on motorcycle rides on the back of her husband’s Harley, snuggling down with her new favorite book, or watching any movie that Vin Diesel might happen to be in. She lives in Louisiana with her husband and two children.

MJ Fields

MJ Fields is the USA Today bestselling author of the Love series, the Wrapped series, the Burning Souls series, the Men of Steel series, and the Norfolk series. A former small-business owner who recently became a full-time writer, Fields lives in central New York, surrounded by family and friends. Her house is full of pets, friends, and noise ninety percent of the time, and she wouldn’t have it any other way.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Recent Giveaways