Monday, May 25, 2015

WHAT THE LIGHTNING SEES PARTS 1, 2 and 3 By USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay

PARTS 1, 2 and 3

By USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay

Adult Contemporary Novella Series

Part One Released: March 31, 2015

Amazon: US | UK | Canada | Australia
B & N: US | Nook UK

Part Two Release: April 27, 2015

Amazon | Goodreads

Part Three Released: May 25, 2015
Amazon    Goodreads

Part 1 

Jake Harrison is everything that Haven Daniels hates about men: over-confident, born into money and too handsome for his own good. Haven finds it difficult to keep her opinions to herself and can’t help but tell Jake exactly what she thinks of him, again and again.

Haven Daniels is uptight, smart and a bit of a bitch – the perfect challenge for Jake. It doesn’t hurt that she’s movie star beautiful and has no idea.

Forced to work together, verbal sparring turns into sexual chemistry but men like Jake are trouble and Haven has had enough trouble to last her a lifetime.

Will Haven give into Jake’s charms? Can Jake peel off Haven’s prickly mask, revealing the woman he knows lies beneath?

Part 2

Haven had thought she was wrong about Jake, but apparently she should have trusted her instincts. He wasn’t the man she thought he was. The chink that Jake managed to put in her armor has healed over. She’s shut down and as far as she’s concerned, it’s all business between them from now on.

Thrown together on another assignment, anger, frustration and jealousy are at the forefront of Jake’s emotions. Will Jake convince Haven that he really cares or will he let her go as she insists he must?

Part 3

Jake and Haven have finally found a way to be together. Haven realized that she is ready to trust Jake and wants to open up to him. For Jake, Haven isn’t an option, she’s not just another girl, she’s his future. He’s certain of that, or he was.
Jake has been delivered life-changing news that he is yet to share with Haven. Will he confide in Haven and if he does, is their bond strong enough to withstand the bombshell?
What the Lightning Sees Part Three is the final part in the series.
Coming next: Ashleigh Franklin's story.

Series Playlist 

U and ur Hand – P!nk
Through the Barricades – Spandau Ballet
Anticipation – Carly Simon
Magic – Coldplay
Beauty Has Her Way – Mummy Calls
You’ll think of me – Keith Urban
Into the Woods – Taylor Swift
Here comes the Rain Again – Eurythmics
I Miss You So – Diana Krall
I Won’t Give Up – Jason Mraz
Turn my World Around - Gloriana
There You’ll Be – Faith Hill

This is a review  this series. When the writing is fabulous and the story is great... WOW!

Jake and Haven start off on opposite sides of the rainbow. I have to admit, I did not like Haven very much at first. I thought she was bratty, prejudiced and yes the B**ch word. Very soon though, I realized this was her armor against being hurt by those around her. It was very convincing until she started baring her soul. Her insecurities tugged at my heart and I was her fan from that point on.

Jake is easy to like. Hey, this man pulled himself up by the "boot-straps" and took care of his sister when she needed him the most. He is all heart but careful to not let his emotions carry him without his brain exerting control.

Their love affair is one to uplift and build self-esteem. Yet, obstacles make their time together be like flashes of light in the dark. Brief and gone in a flash. Is this why the title is what it is?

Louise Bay has brought to a conclusion this exciting love affair in the only manner I could see possible. She has now promised Ashleigh's story. Now I have to read that for sure! What will happen with Luke?

About the Author
Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne. 
USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books Faithful and Hopeful are stand-alone novels although there are some overlapping characters. Bestselling The Empire State Series of novellas starts with A Week in New York. My next series is What the Lightning Sees. 
Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There's not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films. 
She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!
Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Pinterest | Newsletter

No comments:

Post a Comment

Recent Giveaways