Tuesday, March 17, 2015

Broken Glass (The Glass Trilogy Book 2) by Arianne Richmonde New Release and Review

Broken Glass (The Glass Trilogy Book 2) 
by Arianne Richmonde  

New Release and Review

Release Day March 17, 2015

Daniel Glass is back. Not only as Janie’s director, but as her leading man in the BDSM-themed movie, The Dark Edge of Love, the sexiest romance since Fifty Shades of Grey.
But Janie can’t shake off her obsession that Daniel is still in love with his late wife, the invincible blonde bombshell, Natasha Jürgen. Not only that, but rumor has it he’s sleeping with half of Hollywood. Janie is determined to keep Daniel at a comfortable distance, but his insistence, charm, and the power he has over her psyche, wins her over. She simply can’t resist.

Because of family commitments Janie sets off to Vegas, with Daniel in pursuit. And just when she finds out that he is not the man she feared he was, a calamity befalls the couple.

Daniel Glass is broken . . .

And everything Janie has come to believe . . .

Is worse than just a lie. 

This is Book 2 of The Glass Trilogy (You need to read Shards of Glass first).
Big shocker!  Things are not what they seem.  Janie has been in love with Daniel for such a long time and now he is back!  Not only is he directing her, but he is also playing the lead opposite her.  The racy sex scenes are going to be really difficult to play!

After thinking that Daniel has become a man whore after losing his wife, Janie has been careful not to fall prey to his charms.  This is almost impossible when every time she turns around Daniel is pursuing her.

A family emergency takes Janie to Las Vegas with Daniel in pursuit.  You are not going to believe what happens next!  No spoilers here.  Just know that everything you knew is about to be turned on its head.

I found this book thrilling and romantic.  It reads like a thriller.  Now that I have finished this installment, all I can think of is OMG!!!!!!!!!!  Waiting impatiently now for Hearts of Glass and the final resolution to this amazing story.  ( I have a heart made of glass and I adore it!) :)

About the Author 

ARIANNE RICHMONDE IS THE USA TODAY bestselling author of Stolen Grace, and the Pearl Series books: Shades of Pearl, Shadows of Pearl, Shimmers of Pearl, Pearl, and Belle Pearl - all full length novels. The first three books in the series are also available in one trilogy bundle/box set as The Pearl Trilogy. She has also written Glass- a provocative short story, which is currently being extended as a trilogy, The Glass Trilogy. Book 1 Shards of Glass, is available for preorder. She lives with her husband and coterie of animals in France. She loves to travel and meet people and is thrilled that her books have touched readers from all parts of the globe. Arianne loves to hear from her fans and readers - please join her on her facebook page: facebook.com/AuthorArianneRichmonde or Twitter: @A_Richmonde, or write her an email: ariannerichmonde@gmail.com

No comments:

Post a Comment

Recent Giveaways