Thursday, October 16, 2014

Review Only Tour | Souls by Ednah Walters @ednahwalters @asyouwishtours

Book Title: Souls
Series: A Grimnirs Novel #2
Author: Ednah Walters
Release Date: September 2014
Genre: YA Paranormal Romance
Publisher: Firetrail Publishing
Presented by: As You Wish Tours


Eighteen-year-old Cora Jemison knows what it’s like to date a soul reaper. There are no Friday night movies, no school dances, and no stolen kisses between classes. It totally sucks! What makes it even worse, souls pop up when she least expects it. The last one is not her fault, but it all adds up to zero quality time with her super hot, scythe-carrying boyfriend, Echo.

Since Cora was etched with special runes by an evil Immortal, she understands why souls are drawn to her. She makes the best of it by helping souls find closure while Echo escorts them to the realm of the dead. Perfect partners, until a dark soul visits Cora in the dead of the night and Echo decides her soul-helping days are over.

Cora can either listen to Echo or follow her instincts. To make matters worse, other reapers start stalking her, demanding she hand over the soul. Even her Valkyrie friends think she’s gone too far. But something sinister is coming their way, and the soul is the key to saving her town, her friends, and her relationship with Echo. Can she convince Echo to see things her way before it’s too late?

WARNING: This is CORA'S story: This book may be considered NA (new adult) because it contains some swearing, violence and sex scenes: Suitable for ages 17 and up. A Clean Version will also be available on Amazon.


Oh how I've missed Echo!  There's just no getting enough of the bad boy reaper, his and Cora's story continues in this amazing page turner!

Cora's life is never easy, though the souls give her Immortal life a purpose the after effects that go along with the job is no piece of cake.  Her excuse, mystery meat...the cause of her upset tummy and why she's throwing her guts up after a possession with a soul.  Then there's Dev, and honestly I loved the guy, dark soul or not he had me at the edge of my seat wanting to know more about him and his past.

When Echo has to leave to reap a very close soul to Raine's family his absence is hard for Cora to deal with, left in charge of protecting her Dev begins to show his true colors.  He fills her in on what happened in the past, why he and Echo don't talk and who was responsible for his betrayal ultimately leading to his certain death.

Ednah Walters has done it once again!  She kept me on the edge of my seat throughout the whole story.  Now I cannot wait to hear Blaine's story - he's growing on me by the book.  Ingrid and Andris as well...

My Reviews

EDNAH WALTERS grew up reading Nancy Drew and the Hardy Boys and dreaming of one day writing her own stories. She is a stay-at-home mother of five humans and two American short-hair cats (one of which has ADHD) and a husband. When she is not writing, she’s at the gym doing Zumba or doing things with her family, reading, traveling or online chatting with fans.

Ednah is the author of The Guardian Legacy series, a YA fantasy series about children of the fallen angels, who fight demons and protect mankind. AWAKENED, the prequel was released by Pill Hill Press in September 2010 with rave reviews. BETRAYED, book one in the series was released by her new publisher Spencer Hill Press in June 2012 and HUNTED, the third installment, was released March 2013. She’s working on the next book in the series, FORGOTTEN. Visit her at

Ednah also writes YA paranormal romance. RUNES is the first book in her new series and there are currently three other books published in this series. SOULS (Grimnir book 2 a side story to the RUNES series) and WITCHES book 4 will release 2014.  Read more about this series and the world she's created here

Under the pseudonym E. B. Walters, Ednah writes contemporary romance. SLOW BURN, the first contemporary romance with suspense, was released in April 2011. It is the first book in the Fitzgerald family series. Since then she has published five more books in this series. She's presently working on book seven. You can visit her online at or



No comments:

Post a Comment

Recent Giveaways