Monday, March 31, 2014

Review of New Release Love You Anyways by MJ Fields

Title: Love You Anyways (Love Series)
Author: MJ Fields
Genre: Erotic Romance
Release Date: March 30, 2014

When Lucas Links finds out his wife has been cheating on him his world is rocked. Ashley, his wife, blames him for her nearly five year affair with Senator Robert Robertson. Ashley says she has lived for twenty years knowing her husband is in love with his high school sweetheart Tessa Ross. 

Tessa Ross Abrahams, husband Collin, was murdered in an attempt to save their daughters life. She grieved silently. She wanted to show her grown children that she was alright and that even after a devastating loss life can go on. Secretly it was something she doubted. 

When Lucas, who is still very much a part of her life lends his support will she take it? Will the passion they shared so many years resurface? Will the sins of his past be forgiven? Will she take a chance at the boy who shattered her heart? Will they be able to ignore the extreme sexual desires they had for one another or will they seek comfort in each others bodies and beds.
This novel starts in Lucas's voice. We also hear from Tessa towards the end.

Tessa and Lucas' incredible journey comes full circle. Now that Tessa is in mourning, the possibility of a re-kiindling is in Lucas' mind. These two have gone through so much since they were teenagers, but through it all , they always remained friends.

MJ Fields gives us a fitting story that brings us full circle in this love affair. I love how she weaves this story and makes us realize how our characters have changed, matured but remain true to themselves at the core.

You can read this as a standalone, but you will be missing all the nuances unless you read the previous series. This has been a journey of love of epic proportions. Inspired by one teenage couple, the series grew to encompass not only the lives of these main characters, but the lives of their children. Now that the original couple is mature, we are regaled with a story of mature love and passion that only MJ can write. Thank you for this journey!

About the Author
MJ Fields had no clue what she was getting into when she began the journey of writing. She say's, "I still don't--but I like it!"

Her imagination became apparent at age three. Sigma was her very first (imaginary) boyfriend. He lived about fifteen miles from her family's farm. She took him chicken noodle soup every night on one of their snowmobiles.(Summer, Fall, Winter, and Spring). Apparently he was very ill and "Thank God" she was able to take care of him.

At eight her love for writing blossomed. Together with her cousins (of course she was the president) they wrote a newsletter and sold it to their family members.

Years later she decided to put it back into print to entertain her cousin as she was on an aircraft carrier on 9/11, very far away from home during a scary time for our country.

Fast forward to 2012. She read 50 Shades and thought, 'I wanna do that!' (meaning writing).

She has two complete series, The Love Series and Wrapped. There are also two new series Burning Souls and Men of Steel that are as of now not complete. Thirteen books in sixteen months. CrAzY and wonderful.

Stalker Links

Book Links

No comments:

Post a Comment

Recent Giveaways