Wednesday, March 26, 2014

Blog Tour and Review of Third Degree by Julie Cross

Title: Third Degree
Author: Julie Cross
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Length: 240 pages
Release Date: March 25, 2014

Fans of Monica Murphy and Tammara Webber will savor this New Adult novel—a story about coming of age in the heat of the moment—from Julie Cross, the internationally bestselling author of the Tempest trilogy. 

I used to be “Isabel Jenkins, child prodigy.” As lame as that sounds, at least it was an identity. But now I’m not sure what I am. I just failed the most important exam of my life—the emotional readiness test required to get into a medical residency program—and it turns out my parents can’t stand each other. Now I’m trying to figure out how to pick up the pieces of my life, and that means re-enrolling as a college freshman, but this time I’m shutting the books and majoring in being eighteen. 

But so far, my roommate hates me and I’m not into the party scene. The only good thing about school has been getting to know my insanely hot RA. Marshall Collins makes me wonder about everything I missed while I was growing up too fast. Pretty soon we’re hanging out constantly, but for the first time, I find myself wanting more than a no-strings-attached physical relationship. And the lesson I really need is one Marsh definitely can’t teach me: love. Because I’m going to be alone forever if I don’t learn fast.

Smart, funny, endearing and most of all deeply emotional are but a few words to describe this story.

Isabel is so young... a child prodigy. At age 18 she is already a doctor about to begin her residency. As with all gifted individuals, her life has really not been normal. From a young age she was to gifted that people did not really understand how to deal or educate her. She is in desperate need of balance between her IQ level and her psychological age.

Marshall is the perfect counter balance for Isabel. He is very creative and down to earth. Most of all, he has a great heart and lots of patience. He is truly a godsend to Isabel, helping device a way for her to become more intouch with her surroundings and other human beings.

This is not a typical romance story, This is an intelligent story of human interactions, patience, friendship and coming to grips with building a future. It takes a lot of courage to face who you are and accept yourself, while channeling your efforts toward improving yourself.

I loved these two characters as they tried to fight for their goals while also fighting for their love.

About the Author

Julie Cross lives in Central Illinois with her husband and three children. She’s a former gymnast, longtime gymnastics fan, coach, and former gymnastics program director with the YMCA. She’s a lover of books, devouring several novels a week, especially in the young adult and New Adult genres. She’s also a committed (but not talented) long-distance runner, creator of imaginary beach vacations, Midwest bipolar weather survivor, expired CPR certification card holder, as well as a ponytail and gym shoe addict

Stalker Links

Book Links

a Rafflecopter giveaway


  1. PDL is working for another company with another couple of weeks ago, I was. Sounds to me perhaps on the screen, I know.However, there was an urgent need of money.I do not want the name I've used other companies, but the company is happy to say.SGE loans.They are loans for people with bad credit you can find.

    For more info :-

  2. "This is an intelligent story of human interactions, patience, friendship and coming to grips with building a future." Well said. :) Thank you for your thoughts on THIRD DEGREE.


Recent Giveaways