Wednesday, April 30, 2014

Blog Tour Giveaway & Review of New Release | Take Me For Granted by K.A. Linde



Title: Take Me for Granted
Author: K.A. Linde
Release Date: April 29, 2014
Cover Design: Najla Qamber Designs



Grant
Manwhore. Adrenaline junkie. Lead singer of ContraBand. What you see is what you get. I make no apologies for my actions, and by now no one expects any from me. I live my life the way I want and as long as it pushes the demons back, then I'm solid. I've never needed a chick for more than a good lay. Why would I need just one when I can have a different one every night?

Until she walks into my world.

Aribel
Mouthy. Perfectionist. Princeton student. Chemistry major. Yes, that pretty much describes me. Oh, and virgin. But I'm only nineteen, and have more important things to concern myself with. What really matters is finishing my degree and getting a good job. I’ve worked hard for what I want, and do what’s expected of me. I don’t need anyone to get in my way.

Until he opens up my world.

But if I give you my world, whatever you do…don’t TAKE ME for granted.




“So, after your phone died earlier today, you didn’t call me back.” Aribel rolled her eyes and picked up her pace, carrying us out across an open field.
“Do you need my number for next time?” She humphed and kept walking. Jesus, what is with this chick? “You don’t take jokes very well, do you?”
“Excuse me, but did I lose a glass slipper or something?” she asked.
“What?” “A glass slipper. Do I look like Cinderella to you? Are you some kind of prince trying to sweep me off my feet? What is this whole charade, Grant?”
“No charade, babe. I just wanted to see you and take you out.”
“Uh-huh. Where exactly are you taking me?” I smirked at her.
“Dinner.” My bed.
“Why do I have a feeling that we’re not talking about eating the same thing?” I chuckled to myself. She had me there.
“Oh, come on. I didn’t even say that.” Though, if I had it my way, I’d be doing more than that tonight.
“You didn’t have to,” she called over her shoulder. I caught up to her again and started walking backward in front of her. I was probably making a spectacle of myself, but I didn’t really care. She didn’t even seem to notice that people were staring at us.
“Look, I really do want to take you out. I’m not one to deny myself the things I want, but I was talking about eating food with you.”
“No. And anyway, how did you know to find me? Are you stalking me or something now? Should I invest in a rape whistle?”
“No, but you can blow my whistle, baby.”
“Oh, dear Lord.”--

He is not your typical rocker. He does have a mind of his own and a past that is deadly. His future? Undetermined until he met Aribel. Grant is a man whore and proud of it. He has no time or inclination to pursue a girl beyond a one-night-stand.

Aribel on the other hand is a straight A student. Calculus, Organic Chemistry.... they are no challenge to her. She is smart, beautiful, still a virgin and proud of it. She has yet to meet a man that entices her enough until she met Grant.

Talk about opposites. In the unique style the identifies K.A. Linde's books, she has given us here a contemporary romance that is cohesive, well written, and full of mystery and passion. I absolutely fell in love with these characters. Grant and Aribel end up growing up and connecting in a way that is truly heartfelt. This is only Book #1 in this series. I will be on the lookout for book #2. This story keeps getting more and more interesting!


About the Author

K.A. Linde graduated with her Masters in political science from the University of Georgia in 2012. She also has a bachelors in political science and philosophy. She wrote her the Avoiding Series while struggling through advanced statistical modeling and writing her thesis. She enjoys dancing and writing novels that keep you guessing until the very end.

She currently resides in Georgia with her boyfriend and two puppies, Lucy and Riker.


Stalker Links

Book Links










a Rafflecopter giveaway

Meet Van Ransom from Last Second Chance by Caisey Quinn


Title: Last Second Chance
Author: Caisey Quinn
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Romance
Release Date:  May 12, 2014


When Stella Jo Chandler gets an offer to work at the Second Chance Ranch celebrity rehab facility right after graduating from Texas A&M, she’s tempted to turn it down. She wants to help real people with real problems, not spoiled celebrities going on vacation for publicity. But growing up on her family’s ranch left her with a love of horses that draws her to the opportunity. How bad can babysitting a bunch of strung out celebrities be?


What she didn’t count on was being roped into a tangled mess with infamous rocker and three-time rehab drop out Van Ransom on her first day. And she sure didn’t expect to feel the overwhelming attraction that pulls her to the man who has more issues than she can count on both hands. Like the hotel rooms and tour buses he’s famous for trashing, the havoc he could wreak on Stella’s heart would be irreparable.

Van isn’t at Second Chance for publicity or because he’s suffering from “exhaustion”. He’s on the brink of destruction, and he needs the kind of help Stella isn’t sure she can give. But without her, he'll lose everything. Because he’s on his last second chance.


MEET VAN

BIO 
 
Twenty-six year old lead singer and guitar player for Hostage for Ransom. Currently residing at The Second Chance Ranch rehabilitation facility in Dallas, TX. He is originally from New York but lives in LA when he's not on the road with his band. 
 
LIKES  
 
Bourbon and brunettes. And blondes. And redheads. 
 
DISLIKES  
 
Anyone or anything that gets in his way. 
 
VICES  
 
Whatever drowns out the painful memories of his past
 
INK  
 
A black-winged angel on his back. A full sleeve on one arm depicting the path that led him to music. A small cross below his left thumb. And some more, um, intimate ink in places you have to discover for yourself.






“Damn you taste good, cowgirl,” he told her once she’d ridden out the remaining violent waves of ecstasy. “Here, taste.” Ignoring her wide eyes, he pressed his mouth to hers and lashed his tongue inside. He knew the sugared honey that was her arousal flared her desire because she clamped her legs around him and gripped his biceps hard enough to hurt. The way she dug her fingers in, as if she were holding onto him for dear life, made him ache to be inside her.


“Made up your mind yet?”


She pulled back from their kiss, still panting enough to make his entire life. “About?”


“Whether or not you believe the rumors. About me. Be honest.”


An impish grin lifted her lips. “Well, I can say with absolute certainty that you are, in fact, a madman.”


“That’s what they tell me, sweetheart.” He brushed his lips softly against hers to show her that, even as crazed as he was, madman or not, he could be gentle too—if that’s what she needed.


“Van…I need you,” she breathed. “Soon.”


The plea soothed every open wound he’d nursed for as long as he could remember. She needed him. And unlike the last woman who’d needed him, the one he’d failed miserably, he would be what Stella Jo Chandler needed. He would keep this one safe.


“You’ll have me. Soon. We’ll just have to be careful. I don’t want to cost you your job, cowgirl.”


She nodded. His eyes met hers and he saw it. She trusted him completely.


He would be worthy of that trust. Of her.


Or so help him, he’d cut out his own damn heart.

MEET VAN IN LAST SECOND CHANCE 
BY CAISEY QUINN

COMING MAY 12, 2014


About the Author

Romance Writer fueled by coffee, music, and love. Bestselling author of the Kylie Ryans series.

I love hearing from readers and other writers, and those freaky hybrids like myself! You can email me at caiseyquinn @ gmail (dot) com or follow me on Twitter @CaiseyQuinn. You can find me on Facebook https://www.facebook.com/AuthorCaisey... 



Stalker Links



Book Links









New Release and Giveaway of Hold Me Tight by Faith Sullivan


Title: Hold Me Tight
Author: Faith Sullivan
Release date: April 30, 2014
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Age Group: New Adult


He loves me. He loves me not.

Ivy's heart shatters upon hearing Eric's crushing ultimatum. Despite how much she cares for him, she won't give in to his demands. She has no choice but to leave, even if it's the hardest thing she's ever had to do.

She loves me. She loves me not.

When Ivy walks out, Eric can't help feeling betrayed. Unwilling to put her at risk, he values her safety above all else. By refusing to compromise, he's blindsided when she moves in with a man who's already stolen so much from him.

I love you. You love me not.

Lauren sees Eric and Ivy's split as an opportunity to end their relationship once and for all.

When Ivy places herself at the mercy of Eric's rival, Lauren plots to destroy the fragile tie binding them together, even if she endangers Ivy's life in the process.




But there’s something I have to do before this goes any further.

Slowly, I draw my head away from her embrace, finding the courage to finally meet her eyes.

 Her hair hasn’t been combed and her face is all tear-stained, but she has never looked more beautiful.

She stands, bracing herself against me. Her breath hitches when I gently start unbuttoning her shirt, but her eyes never leave my face. I stop partway up, raising the bottom half of her cami up and over her baby bump. Dropping down, I run my hands across her stomach, feeling her shiver against my fingertips. Looking up at her, I place my lips on her bellybutton, kissing the child that’s growing within her, the miracle we created.

“I will never ask you to choose again,” I say solemnly, my voice nothing but a whisper.

Ivy starts to cry in earnest, placing her hands atop mine.

“You are my heart now. Whatever happens to you happens to me.” I kiss each one of her knuckles as she sighs deeply, like she’s been longing with all her soul to hear me say these words. “I know I’m not as brave as you are, but I promise to try harder.”

“Eric, stop. You’re the bravest man I know,” she proclaims with a tender fierceness, tears shining in her eyes.

“I’m just so afraid of losing you,” I mutter, breaking down.

“Oh, Eric,” she whimpers, sobbing right along with me. “I know, baby... I know.”

I lean back against the wall, guiding her onto my lap. We don’t say anything more. We just sit there and hold each other, savoring the moment.

What readers are saying about HOLD ME TIGHT:

"I'm so excited! Eric's balls grew back! He's going to fight for her. I envisioned the whole scene in my mind. True romance at its finest."

- Rhonda Hofmiller

"You are such a tease! What a way to leave me hanging there, after that scene at the kitchen table. DAMN. Hose me down with cold water please!"

-Natalie Smith

"Hallelujah and praise the Lord, Eric is FINALLY going after what's his! *sigh* What a lovely welcome home present indeed!"

- Ashley Bodette


Books in this New Adult Contemporary Romance trilogy:





About the Author
Faith Sullivan is an author of New Adult contemporary romances including the HEARTBEAT trilogy, the TAKE ME NOW series and the 9/11 novel, UNEXPECTED. She writes love stories with a little dash of crazy.




Stalker Links 

Book Links 
Kindle | Nook | Smashwords







a Rafflecopter giveaway

Cover Reveal | Slade by Victoria Ashley #SladeCoverReveal @hooha84Author

photo 2 (12)
Release Date: June 3rd
BLURB

My name is Slade Merrick and I’m a fucking sex addict . . .

I’ve been told it’s a problem. But I see it as a passion; something that I’m good at. And who the fuck stops something that they’re good at?

They want me to seek help; get my cock in check. Don't judge my lifestyle. You’re no better than me. Just admit it, you like to fuck too. Sex is what I do best; my own personal high, so I embrace it instead of being ashamed.

When I'm not fucking, I'm slinging drinks at Walk Of Shame or stripping my way into your bed; another thing I'm good at. Every woman’s darkest fantasy brought to life.

So, am I stopping? Fuck no. Sex is beautiful, raw and erotic and I get off knowing I can have it with anyone I want . . . with the exception of her.

Aspen.

She walks into the club swaying those hips, instantly drawing my cock to attention. She’s pure perfection. That is, until she opens that mouth, drawing me in and for the first time in forever I want something more than sex. I want her and she hates it.

Things get dirty. Dirty is what I like; it’s how I live. But . . . she’s playing a game she can never win.

 photo 1 (15)
EXCERPT

It’s dark.

I love it with the lights off. She insisted on teasing me this way. My arms are tied behind me; my naked body bound to a chair. Goose bumps prickle my flesh as she softly blows on my hard cock, almost breaking my willpower. Her lips are so close, yet not close enough. I insist on teasing her this way.

“Na ah, not yet, baby.”

She tilts her head up, her blond hair cascading over her shoulders as her eyes lock with mine. They’re intense; desperate. She’s silently begging me with her eyes; asking me to let her touch me already. I’m used to this. She needs to learn that when you’re in my house we play by my rules. “Slade,” she whimpers. “Come on already.”

“Look down, baby.” She tilts her head back down and runs her tongue over her lips as she eagerly looks at my cock; no doubt imagining what it tastes like in her mouth. “That’s it. Don’t move.”

I lift my hips, bringing the tip of my head to brush her lips. “You want me in your mouth?”

She nods her head and lets out a sound between a moan and a growl. Damn, it’s such a turn on.

“How bad do you want it? I want to fucking hear it?”

Her nails dig into my thighs as she growls in aggravation, “More than anything. I fucking want it so just give it to me, dammit. You already know how bad I want it.”

A deep laugh rumbles in my throat as she scratches her nails down my legs in an attempt to hurt me. What she doesn’t realize is that I welcome the pain. I get off on it.

“Is that all you got, pussycat?” I tease. “If you want my cock, you’re going to have to do better than that.”
She looks angry now; determined. Standing up, she points a finger in my chest. “You’re the one tied up. This is supposed to be my game. Why do you have to torture me and make me wait?”

Biting my bottom lip, I nod for her to move closer to me. When she gets close to my face, I stick my tongue out and run it over her lips, causing her to tremble as I taste her. “Show. Me. How. Much. You. Want. Me.”
Straddling me, she screams and slaps me hard across the face before yanking my head back by my hair. If I could get any harder, I would.

Fuck me.
 
“Now, that’s what I’m talking about.” I press my stiff cock against her ass, showing her just how turned on I am. Then I look her in the eye. “Show me what you can do with your mouth. First impression is always the most important.”

A mischievous smile spreads across her face as she slithers her way off my lap and down between my legs. Gripping my thighs in her hands, she runs her tongue over the tip of my dick before suctioning it into her mouth. It hits the back of her throat, causing her to gag. She doesn’t care; completely uninhibited. She just shoves it deeper.

Fuck yeah.
 
I moan as she swirls her tongue around my shaft while sucking at the same time. It feels fucking fantastic. “I told you it’s worth the wait, baby. Just wait until I get inside you. It feels better than it tastes.”

She pulls back and licks her lips. “Then why don’t you show me. My pussy has never been so wet.” She stands up and bends over in front of me, exposing her wet lips. I can see the moisture glistening from here; beckoning to suck me inside.  She smiles as she runs her fingers over the folds as if she’s teasing me; testing me. “You like that?” She asks seductively, tantalizing me. “You want this tight little pussy all for yourself, you greedy little bastard?”

I nod, playing into her little game. She seems to think she’s in charge.

“Well, come and get it.” She inserts her fingers into her mouth and sucks them clean, before shoving them into her entrance, fucking me with her eyes. Her ass moves up and down in perfect rhythm as she purrs. “I’m waiting.” She shoves her fingers deeper. “I want to see those muscles flexing as you ram into me. I want you to…”

Well you won’t be waiting for long. 
 
Breaking free from my restraints, I stand up, grab her hips and flip her around before slamming her back up against the wall. “What were you saying, baby?” I growl into her ear. I grip both of her ass cheeks and lift her as she wraps her legs around my waist, squeezing. “I’m not sure you can handle what I have to offer.” I grip her face in my hand before leaning in and biting her bottom lip, roughly tugging. “You’re finally about to get what you’ve wanted. I just hope you don’t have shit to do for the next few days because this might get a little rough. Last time to make your escape, because once I start there’s no stopping until you’re screaming my name loud; so loud it fucking hurts my ears.” I search her eyes waiting to see if she’s changed her mind; nothing but raw heat and lust. She still wants it. She’s brave. No girl walks into my bed and walks out unscathed.  So, she’ll get it. I lift an eyebrow. “Okay, then.”

I take wide strides across the room to my king-sized bed and toss her atop the mattress. Before she can blink, I am between her thighs, spreading them wide for me. I run my tongue up her smooth flesh, stopping at intersection of her thighs and clean shaven pussy. “You ready for me to make you cum without even touching you?”

I begin blowing my cool breath across her swollen, wet pussy. She thrusts her hips up; no doubt her hungry little pussy wanting more and just as I’m about to show her my skills, there’s a knock at the damn door.


Slade-5

About the Author
Victoria Ashley grew up in Rockford, IL and has had a passion for reading for as long as she can remember. After finding a reading app where it allowed readers to upload their own stories, she gave it a shot and writing became her passion.

She lives for a good romance book with tattooed bad boys that are just highly misunderstood and is not afraid to be caught crying during a good read. When she’s not reading or writing about bad boys, you can find her watching her favorites shows such as Sons Of Anarchy, Dexter and True Blood.

She is the author of Wake Up Call and This Regret and is currently working on more releases for 2014.

photo (22)

Tuesday, April 29, 2014

Blog Tour New Release Review | Xavier (Men of Steel #4) by MJ Fields


Title: Xavier (Men of Steel)
Author: MJ Fields
Genre: New Adult Contemporary Erotic Romance
Release Date:  April 29, 2014


Twenty three year old Xavier is out to prove his independence to his brothers and Momma Joe.

Needing a change Xavier Steel decided to plant his feet in the Jersey sand and start a production company allowing him the ability to re acquaint himself with his true passion in life and make a living doing what he loved, playing and creating music.

Taelyn Patrick is offered an opportunity to make much needed extra money. The hours would be grueling, but she doesn't care. She needs the money to help her fiancĂ©’ Daniel. Daniel and Taelyn had lived together and went to the same college when he was accepted into the medical program at Harvard. Together they made the decision to live separately until Taelyn finished her internship and graduated from college. They had looked at several apartments near Harvard together and fell in love with one. Supporting two households would be a huge financial burden but they knew the apartment would be gone if they waited until she graduated; when they would reunited and again live together.

Taelyn was offered an opportunity she could not afford to turn down. She wasn’t looking forward to helping a spoiled kid start a production company that she was sure would fail. She was less enthusiastic when his mother, her boss, asked that she be available at all times. Josephina explained that she was worried about woman taking advantage of her son financially and damage his kind heart.

Can Xavier curb his sexual appetite and become a responsible young man? Or will he find himself in bed with women who will do whatever they have to for there own financial gain?




Girls, hold on to your skirts and thongs! Xavier is in town and will power took a powder.

This character is absolutely determined NEVER to fall for a woman and become so whipped that he loses his identity. Women swoon for him. Men find him a good buddy but are leary of his effect on their girlfriends. In Xavier's mind, falling in love would make him ... no other way to say but just come out with it... "pussy-whipped". He is controversial, cocky, domineering, stubborn, foul-mouthed... but in the end, he possesses and gentle heart for those he loves. Like all our Men of Steel, he is loyal to the death.

Xavier is the most rebellious of the Men of Steel. Being the youngest, he has been able to experience first hand all the mistakes his brothers have made. Although he loves his family deeply, he wants to go his own way and build his future by his own smarts and means.

This book is the masterpiece of MJ Fields who has brought us so much love and bad boys in the past. It does not disappoint. It is well written in the slang of the Jersey shore, with strong characters and delightful scenes not to be forgotten. Loved this book! Cannot wait to see what MJ writes next....




About the Author
MJ Fields had no clue what she was getting into when she began the journey of writing. She say's, "I still don't--but I like it!"

Her imagination became apparent at age three. Sigma was her very first (imaginary) boyfriend. He lived about fifteen miles from her family's farm. She took him chicken noodle soup every night on one of their snowmobiles.(Summer, Fall, Winter, and Spring). Apparently he was very ill and "Thank God" she was able to take care of him.

At eight her love for writing blossomed. Together with her cousins (of course she was the president) they wrote a newsletter and sold it to their family members.

Years later she decided to put it back into print to entertain her cousin as she was on an aircraft carrier on 9/11, very far away from home during a scary time for our country.

Fast forward to 2012. She read 50 Shades and thought, 'I wanna do that!' (meaning writing).

She has two complete series, The Love Series and Wrapped. There are also two new series Burning Souls and Men of Steel that are as of now not complete. Thirteen books in sixteen months. CrAzY and wonderful.

Sign up for the newsletter: http://eepurl.com/SIR_D

Stalker Links
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Blog Tour and Review of Sex In The Title A Comedy about Dating, Sex, and Romance in NYC (Back When Phones Weren't So Smart) by Zack Love


Title:Sex in the Title:
A Comedy about Dating, Sex, and Romance in NYC 
(Back When Phones Weren't So Smart)
Author: Zack Love
Genre:  Literature & Fiction / Humor and Satire
Length: 330 pages
Release Date:  October 20th, 2013
 



New York City, May 2000. The Internet bubble has burst and Evan, a computer programmer, is fired with an email from his boss. The next day, his girlfriend dumps him, also via email. Afraid to check any more emails, Evan desperately seeks a rebound romance but the catastrophes that ensue go from bad to hilariously worse.

Fortunately, Evan meets Sammy -- someone whose legendary disasters with females eclipse even his own. To reverse their fortunes, they recruit their friends -- Trevor, Yi, and Carlos -- to form a group of five guys who take on Manhattan in pursuit of dates, sex, and adventure.

When Evan, a closet writer, falls desperately in love with a Hollywood starlet, he schemes to meet her by writing a novel that will sweep her off her feet. Sammy knows nothing about publishing but is confident of one thing: Evan's book should have the word "sex" in the title.

With musings about life, relationships, and human psychology, this quintessential New York story about the search for happiness follows five men on their comical paths to trouble, self-discovery, and love.




“Why do I feel the need to succeed in an art form that’s doomed to extinction?” Evan asked, in despair.

“Just because I don’t read novels doesn’t mean they’re doomed,” said Heeb, as he unwrapped his Snickers bar.

“Look, novels made sense as an entertainment form back in the 1800s, when the closest you could get to a soap opera was Dickens and Balzac. Today, you can get dicks and ball sacks on Internet porn, so even soap operas don’t cut it.”

Heeb was somewhat distracted by his Snickers chocolate bar now. Compared to the hospital food, it seemed to Heeb as if it were the quintessence of pure and natural food – grown organically from the earth and full of goodness for the body and spirit. His mouth began to salivate, just looking at the large bar of chocolate and imagining beneath it the nutty and creamy filling that would provide his mouth with an instant orgasm.

Somewhat pained by the social obligation of having to offer some of this heavenly treat to his neighbor, Heeb extended the bar out to Evan while hoping that Evan would decline. To Heeb’s substantial relief, Evan quickly shook his head, almost irritated with such a frivolous interruption of their all-important discussion.

“You’ve got interactive games, DVDs, Internet, 3D films, and an ever shrinking attention span,” Evan continued, as Heeb proceeded to take an enormous bite of his chocolate bar. “Novels don’t stand a chance against such easy and immediate gratification. These days, people just consume whatever gives them the fastest form of amusement, without any concern for the long-term effects that these empty pleasures may have on their constitution.”

Heeb blissfully focused for a moment on the easy and immediate gratification of his Snickers bar, as he methodically chewed on the large chunk of candy bar that filled most of his mouth. He wasn’t at all concerned about its long-term effects on his constitution.

“Are you listening to me?” snapped Evan, somewhat irked that his neighbor seemed so untroubled by the social and technological trends that would doom literature.

Heeb’s mouth was obviously stuffed, but it was clear that Evan wanted an immediate answer.

“You gotta have sex on the cover,” Heeb blurted out, rather unclearly, with his mouth full.

“Sex under the covers?” Evan asked, trying to make out what Heeb said.

“No. Sex on the cover,” Heeb replied, with his words just as garbled by his glutted mouth.

“Sex undercover? As in, undercover sex?” Evan asked, trying again to decipher what Heeb said, and now impatiently convinced that whatever Heeb was trying to say was going to be an annoyingly irrelevant, inappropriate, or unsatisfying response.

“No.” Heeb shook his head and took a few more bites before trying to speak this time. “You just have to have the word ‘sex’ on the cover.”

“What do you mean?” Evan asked, still not sure that he was hearing Sammy correctly. By now, Sammy had finished most of his chewing and could enunciate properly.

“I mean, the book can be about sex on the covers, sex under the covers, or undercover sex. Or anything else really. It doesn’t matter, as long as you’ve got the word ‘sex’ on the cover.”

“You mean the cover of the book?”

“Yeah. Even better: make sex the first word in the title. Like Sex and the City did.”

“But that was television.”

“It doesn’t matter. If it’s a novel about racecar drivers, call it ‘Sex and Speed.’ Or if it’s a work of historical fiction set in antebellum Texas; call it ‘Sex in the South.’”

Evan looked like a priest hearing sacrilege from a proud atheist for the first time in his pious career.

But the appalled expression on Evan’s face only goaded Heeb on more: “Suppose you’ve written a mystery thriller about an evil scientist who changed his identity into someone totally unknown. Don’t just call it ‘Unknown’; call it ‘Sexual Unknown.’”

“Sexual Unknown?” Evan repeated, incredulously.

“Yeah, that still works.”

“How could that possibly make sense as a title?”

“Look, if the disguised scientist is now generally unknown to people, then he’s probably also sexually unknown to them.”

“You’ve gotta be kidding.”

“OK, maybe that’s not a good example,” Heeb conceded, before continuing, undeterred. “Take a novel about a man’s self-discovery. A good title for it would be something like ‘Sexually Searching Self.’ You get the idea. Just have the word sex in there, and make it prominent enough so that it’s the first thing that people see when they see your book.”

“Sammy, you’re more full of bullshit than a Texas ranch!” Evan exclaimed, in an agitated, high-volume reaction.

“All right, maybe I’m overstating things a little. Look, I’m a math guy, not a literature guy. So I’m looking at this from a purely statistical perspective: all else being equal, your novel is more likely to sell if it has the word ‘sex’ in the title than if it doesn’t. That’s all I’m saying.”


Unique view of dating in the year 2000 before all the social media advances provided some assistance and comfort to the dating scene. You tell me if the scene has changed in any way. I sometimes think men need all the help we can give them. What do you think?

This amusing and most of the time irreverent look at dating is written from a MAN's POV. Be forewarned, you will want to deck some of these dudes!

If you are looking for a break and an insight into the mind of men... bring a map or your GPS  so you don't get lost, but do read this amusing book. Remember, you are entering a man's mind!








About the Author

Check out Zack's Comedic Review of Sex in the Title over at Goodreads

Zack Love graduated from Harvard College, where he tried to create a bachelor’s degree in Women. With the bachelor portion of that degree in hand, he settled in New York City but – to afford renting his bed-sized studio – found himself flirting mostly with a computer screen and stacks of documents. Determined not to die a corporate drone, Zack decided to sacrifice sleep for screenwriting, an active social life, and Internet startups offering temporary billion-dollar fantasies.

To feed his steady diet of NYC nightlife, he regularly crashed VIP parties in the early 2000s and twice bumped into his burgeoning crush, a Hollywood starlet. But – much to Zack’s surprise – neither of those awkward conversations led to marriage with the A-list actress. Zack eventually consoled himself by imagining fiascoes far worse than those involving his celebrity crush. In the process, he dreamed up a motley gang of five men inspired by some of his college friends and quirky work colleagues. And thus was born Sex in the Title. But the novel is not autobiographical: Zack never had his third leg attacked by any mammal (nor by any plant, for that matter). In fact, keeping his member safe has been one of Zack’s lifelong goals – and one of the few that he’s managed to accomplish.




Stalker Links



Book Links









1) Winner of five categories in the 2013 Novel Grounds Literary Awards:
-Most Original Story 
-Author of the Year 
-Favorite Indie 
-Favorite Book Couple 
-Favorite Supporting Character



hosted by:
EJ Button

Recent Giveaways

ShareThis